Baptist Health (Arkansas) Reviews | Glassdoor

Baptist Health (Arkansas) Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 114 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Russ Harrington Jr.
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, plenty of overtime if you want it, lots of room to advance(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great benefits: insurance, PTO, discounts, 401k, etc(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "have to work holidays and during bad weather(in 3 reviews)

  • "Terrible management, low pay, benefits(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas)

    Pros

    Christian coworkers. Teamwork. I used to think this was a “band aid” hospital but I was wrong. I enjoy working with a group of expert nurses who provide great quality care.

    Cons

    No insensitive pay for working extra shifts, Every place I have ever worked does this

    Advice to Management

    Insensitive pay could help with nurse turn over rates. Thank you for all you do! Keep up the good work!

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-08-10
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Rehab Care Tech in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers and management was good

    Cons

    Can be stressful to Work here at times because of some of The patients

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-08-04
  3. "It’s ok..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dental insurance You get to choose your hours Debbie and Mark in HR are by far the nicest people in the company.

    Cons

    Health insurance Cafeteria should be better for night shift Management should be nicer Elevators are always breaking

    Advice to Management

    Think about the night shift workers. We deserve to have better food options at night. We don’t always want stuff off the grill. Also managers should be way more friendlier.

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-08-16
  4. "Attitude is Important"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Agent in North Little Rock, AR

    I worked at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed helping patients order meals that fit their nutrient needs.

    Cons

    Not all employees have a positive work attitude or a strong work ethic which puts more responsibilities on others.

    Advice to Management

    Better screening and training of new employees.

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-07-26
  5. "I am not impressed with the employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady work but that really isn't enough to keep employees happy.

    Cons

    Poor leadership and management. I don't understand how some individuals are promoted.

    Advice to Management

    Go to training, promotions are not the way to become a leader you need constant training and practice to be a real leader.

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-08-10
  6. "Depends who you work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credentialed IT Trainer in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed the family like atmosphere of my department.

    Cons

    Apathetic leadership leads to toxic work environment

    Advice to Management

    Be more employee focused and you will have less turnover

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-07-09
  7. "Hired under false pretenses, bullying, scapegoating, and hostile work environment made me resign."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Representative in North Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Baptist Health (Arkansas)

    Pros

    Health benefits were good for us

    Cons

    See above. Office environments where fracture rather than teamwork ruled.

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent with your stated values.

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-07-24
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Worker in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good medical benefits, team atmosphere, caring staff

    Cons

    have to work holidays and during bad weather

    Advice to Management

    overall pretty good

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-06-15
  9. "Good hospital with great values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Emergency Department RN 

    I worked at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time

    Pros

    Nice hospital to work at, friendly employees that are helpful with a wealth of knowledge

    Cons

    Need more staff, like everywhere

    Advice to Management

    No advice, I had a great supervisor Bobbie Walker RN

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-06-12
  10. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nutrition Assistant in Little Rock, AR

    I worked at Baptist Health (Arkansas) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nutrition dept. was great; work-life balance, taking PTO was no problem, some flexibility on schedule, get Thanksgiving and Christmas off

    Cons

    have to take PTO if you want to be off for Thanksgiving or Christmas, or it's an unpaid day off for full time employees

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-06-06
Found 114 reviews