Baptist Health (Arkansas) Reviews | Glassdoor

Baptist Health (Arkansas) Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Russ Harrington Jr.
41 Ratings
  1. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas)

    Pros

    Christian coworkers. Teamwork. I used to think this was a “band aid” hospital but I was wrong. I enjoy working with a group of expert nurses who provide great quality care.

    Cons

    No insensitive pay for working extra shifts, Every place I have ever worked does this

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-08-10
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Rehab Care Tech in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers and management was good

    Cons

    Can be stressful to Work here at times because of some of The patients

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-08-04
  3. "Best People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Great band members.

    Cons

    Nothing bad about 10 Electra at all.

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-06-10
  4. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nutrition Assistant in Little Rock, AR

    I worked at Baptist Health (Arkansas) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nutrition dept. was great; work-life balance, taking PTO was no problem, some flexibility on schedule, get Thanksgiving and Christmas off

    Cons

    have to take PTO if you want to be off for Thanksgiving or Christmas, or it's an unpaid day off for full time employees

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-06-06
  5. "Like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family oriented Good pay Room for advancement

    Cons

    No holiday pay PTO accruement is only 7.38 hours every two weeks

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-05-23
  6. "Great Co."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Radiologic Technologist 

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time

    Pros

    Stable, good values, great mission and vision

    Cons

    High turnover except for management

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-02-15
  7. "Floater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Small clinic with a strong family atmosphere. A majority of clinic patients have been established 10 to 20+ years.

    Cons

    Poor management for the past 5 years. Desperately needs someone with good leadership and communication skills as well as the knowledge and experience with credentialing, insurance & billing, to name a few.

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-01-12
  8. "Information Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Information Associate in Little Rock, AR

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time

    Pros

    12 hour shift 4 days on/3 days off Hours

    Cons

    None at the moment

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2018-09-10
  9. "Sonography"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) part-time

    Pros

    Great coworker interaction, physicians are helpful

    Cons

    ER patients are sometimes unnecessarily ordered when other, more detailed exams are normal

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2018-07-17
  10. "Love Baptist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time

    Pros

    Professional staff, wonderful values, caring co-workers; shift-diff is nice! PTO accumulates nicely as well

    Cons

    Lower base pay than a few surrounding hospitals, but higher than most others.

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2018-05-30
Found 117 reviews