Baptist Health (Arkansas) Reviews | Glassdoor

Baptist Health (Arkansas) Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Russ Harrington Jr.
39 Ratings
  1. "Great Co."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Radiologic Technologist 

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time

    Pros

    Stable, good values, great mission and vision

    Cons

    High turnover except for management

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-02-15
  2. "Was a good place to work 15+ years ago; not so much anymore."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Systems in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to learn valuable skills. Lots of good people to work with. You may not be compensated for your efforts appropriately but you can at least learn the skills.

    Cons

    Management and leadership seek to minimize/delay development/career opportunities/salary raises. The "Good job you earned your 2% annual raise" are a slap in the face given the rate of inflation.

    Advice to Management

    Give your staff a raise. Stop taking bonuses at the expense of everyone else if you want to inspire, lead or keep the staff that keeps the organization afloat.

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-02-11
  3. "Great people. Poor management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN II in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved my coworkers. Benefits were good. Yearly raises were nice.

    Cons

    Management expected the impossible. Bumped our PTO down. Favoritism was often a problem.

    Advice to Management

    Patient satisfaction starts with happy nurses. Don’t treat us like we’re expendable and we will for sure exceed your expectations.

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-02-06
  4. "Floater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Small clinic with a strong family atmosphere. A majority of clinic patients have been established 10 to 20+ years.

    Cons

    Poor management for the past 5 years. Desperately needs someone with good leadership and communication skills as well as the knowledge and experience with credentialing, insurance & billing, to name a few.

    Advice to Management

    Desperate need for structure and consistency. No one knows exactly what their job responsibilities/duties are. There is nobody ‘managing’ the employees. All are free to do or NOT do whatever they please. Getting out of control.

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-01-12
  5. "Baptist Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Respiratory Therapist in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Co-Workers and team environment

    Cons

    Management does not consider employees opinions.

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2019-01-15
  6. "Programmer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers; decent pay if you've been there for a while.

    Cons

    Used to be a fun environment, but has become stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Little to none.

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2018-12-26
  7. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and mostly nice doctors

    Cons

    Terrible patient nurse ratios, cheap and never give raises, they do not value experienced nurses.

    Advice to Management

    Value your nurses more.

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2018-12-26
  8. "I am pleased with my experience at Baptist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large community of nurses at a private practice hospital who are valued but not paid more than average

    Cons

    Pay should be more competitive

    Advice to Management

    Consider additional perks or pay increases

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2018-12-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Dont work at baptist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros its a lie

    Cons

    All cons that whole hospital is a con

    Advice to Management

    Change policy about african americans in certain positions like pharmacy

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2018-12-17
  10. "Great Company with New Hospital Troubles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Baptist Health (Arkansas) full-time

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, New Facility, Great Coworkers, Plenty of OT available, OT not required

    Cons

    Management doesn't listen, No contact with direct supervisor

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. The direct supervisors have no clue what is going on and refuse to listen to employees. They stop responding to emails and texts regardless of content. Very frustrated when I left. As of now, I wouldn't go back.

    Baptist Health (Arkansas)2018-10-02
Found 107 reviews