Baptist Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Baptist Health Care Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Mark Faulkner
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have a great culture and the people are great to work with(in 9 reviews)

  • "Healthy Culture, great mission, good benefits, values employees(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low Pay; lack of training on site(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Program management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Program Manager 

      I have been working at Baptist Health Care full-time

      Pros

      teamwork job is the pro here overall

      Cons

      admin issues need more improvement

      Baptist Health Care2019-06-03
    • "Poor management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician II in Pensacola, FL
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Baptist Health Care full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They offered pretty good benefits and you start earning vacation after 90 days

      Cons

      Short handed, no one ever wanted to help each other out

      Baptist Health Care2019-06-03
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Pensacola, FL
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Baptist Health Care full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people and company culture !

      Cons

      difficult to grow if you have no clinical experience lack of annual raises / merit raises

      Baptist Health Care2019-02-20
    • "Do not apply at Baptis"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Baptist Health Care full-time

      Pros

      Health, care, patients, cafeteria, food

      Cons

      Management not held to company standards, high turnover, low morale, must stay at hospital if hurricane, no bonuses, old building, not much parking, bad part of town

      Baptist Health Care2019-03-13
    • "Great coworkers and family feel"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Baptist Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Family feel, loved my coworkers, professional governance, great Hospitalists

      Cons

      Pay is not comparable to other hospitals in the area.

      Baptist Health Care2019-01-07
    • "Wonderful place to work, embarassing pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Baptist Health Care full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great culture! There is an overall sense of pride and happiness. Management & administration has a very "open door" policy. Feels like one big family. Benefits package is great and affordable.

      Cons

      Lowest pay in Pensacola. Seriously, it's borderline disrespectful. Steadily building new medical parks while the nearly 70 year old infrastructure of Baptist Hospital is crumbling.

      Advice to Management

      Be more competitive with pay. Baptist would be the PERFECT place to work if you would value your loyal employees.

      Baptist Health Care2018-12-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "RN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pensacola, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Baptist Health Care part-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great hospital culture to work with

      Cons

      No possibilities of advancing unless you go to school and even then they choose who they like not the one better qualify.

      Advice to Management

      Reorganized

      Baptist Health Care2018-11-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Personally not my favorite"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Baptist Health Care part-time

      Pros

      Big hospital Community oriented

      Cons

      Employees are less than nice Pay is terrible Neglectful

      Advice to Management

      There is a lot of favoritism with employees

      Baptist Health Care2018-09-22
    • "Scheduler"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Baptist Health Care full-time

        Pros

        Flexible position as need to be

        Cons

        Low Pay; lack of training on site.

        Baptist Health Care2018-08-30
      • "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Baptist Health Care full-time

        Pros

        The culture of Baptist Health Care is the reason I love my job! Management encourages my personal and professional growth. I feel like my voice is heard.

        Cons

        Compensation is slightly below competitors, but I know that is a priority of senior leadership.

        Baptist Health Care2018-08-27
      Found 87 reviews