Baptist Health (Kentucky) Reviews | Glassdoor

Baptist Health (Kentucky) Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 246 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Baptist Health (Kentucky) CEO Gerard Colman
Gerard Colman
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "Baptist Health is a great organization to work for; very good benefits and salary is competitive(in 21 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, flexible work environment(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Short staffed on Nursing Assistants(in 8 reviews)

  • "Pay's not that great at all for Patient Care Techs, especially with as hard as they work doing the dirtiest of tasks(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Foot-in-the-Door kinda job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Associate in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Kentucky) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work 6 months in department then you can transfer out. Easy, but stressful depending on ones personality.

    Cons

    Constant turnover which translates into more stress on those who stay. I feel that the management treats employees with a tad bit of condescension. I felt like I was in high school again and that my supervisors were my teachers trying to keep me in line.

    Baptist Health (Kentucky)2019-04-30
  2. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Kentucky) part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Have fair pay, decent benefits

    Cons

    It's hard to move up

    Baptist Health (Kentucky)2019-05-21
  3. "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Kentucky) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team nursing, great management, make you feel like you belong,

    Cons

    Not enough opportunity for OT!

    Baptist Health (Kentucky)2019-05-13
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Kentucky) full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Value the staff; good company benefits; many areas of nursing to work; competitive pay; tuition reimbursement; supportive of students; covered parking lot (free to staff)

    Cons

    some units are better than others to work

    Baptist Health (Kentucky)2019-04-25
  5. "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Kentucky) full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and a decent amount of time off

    Cons

    Low pay for the work load and unappreciated by leadership

    Baptist Health (Kentucky)2019-04-30
  6. "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in New Albany, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Kentucky) full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Camaraderie, family atmosphere. Location is key.

    Cons

    Lower pay rates than metro Louisville.

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay to increase retention

    Baptist Health (Kentucky)2019-04-11
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN/Relief Carge RN in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Kentucky) full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great, friendly people to work with.

    Cons

    Work every third weekend and would like to work less weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Friendly management.

    Baptist Health (Kentucky)2019-04-07
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends

    I worked at Baptist Health (Kentucky) part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great health insurance. Good parking. Good work environment.

    Cons

    Raises were minimal. Cafeteria food was awful.

    Baptist Health (Kentucky)2019-04-07
  9. "Love the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health (Kentucky) full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    People are great and values are wonderful

    Cons

    Pay, Not open to change, not much opportunity

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to your people

    Baptist Health (Kentucky)2019-04-16
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baptist Health (Kentucky) full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    competitive salary, great benefits, teamwork atmosphere

    Cons

    a lot of walking and standing

    Baptist Health (Kentucky)2019-03-18
Found 246 reviews