Baptist Health System (Alabama) Reviews | Glassdoor

Baptist Health System (Alabama) Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Baptist Health System (Alabama) CEO Keith Parrott
Keith Parrott
5 Ratings
  1. "Nursing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nursing Assistant in Talladega, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baptist Health System (Alabama) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and people to work with.

    Cons

    long hours and little time off

    Baptist Health System (Alabama)2018-11-30
  2. "It's cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health System (Alabama) full-time

    Pros

    It's positive experience. Nice atomsphere.

    Cons

    N/A. Nothing I can think of

    Baptist Health System (Alabama)2018-02-05
  3. "BHS review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baptist Health System (Alabama) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The corporate mission kept everyone focused on customer care and compassion. Employees have a real sense of mission and community service at all levels across the organization.

    Cons

    The pay was not as competitive of other local health care systems. The company expanded their network and made investments in the health care system. Lately they have been selling off and divesting of multiple entities.

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health System (Alabama)2018-01-08
  4. "Tenet rules are not helping morale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Baptist Health System (Alabama) full-time

    Pros

    Hospital coworkers are nice and fun to work with.

    Cons

    No overtime and raises are scarce. Corp should stop cutting costs

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health System (Alabama)2017-10-14
  5. "Pct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician in Montgomery, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health System (Alabama) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co workers are awesome

    Cons

    Pay is trash and staff is unappreciated, for Christmas bonuses they give grocery store cards for 10-25 dollars even to the nurses

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health System (Alabama)2017-10-12
  6. "POOR WORK ENVIRONMENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Medical Assistant in Hoover, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Baptist Health System (Alabama)

    Pros

    The Doctors where great, management needs WORK

    Cons

    The worst management team.. We are supposed to have compassion for our patients, but not have time to listen to them. Was actually told that the patients were not my friends. But many times we are the only friends they have. This is and many other reasons are why they have a huge turn over. The Doctors don't deserve to have to train someone new every 6 months

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health System (Alabama)2017-05-30
  7. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Baptist Health System (Alabama)

    Pros

    The staff, which is all that matters to anyone stuck in a hospital bed.

    Cons

    Executive Management. This is today's healthcare which has been a failure in the United States for over 30 years so take it with several grains of salt and call back in the morning. Good luck trying to get a real person on the phone.

    Baptist Health System (Alabama)2017-05-30
  8. "Great hospital!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baptist Health System (Alabama) full-time

    Pros

    great hospital and staff members

    Cons

    located in a busy area of montgomery

    Baptist Health System (Alabama)2017-04-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Very good experience working in a Christian, caring environment with a management team that strives for success."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baptist Health System (Alabama) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Executive Management is hands down the best in the industry. They work to balance income, cuts in health care, and other outside influences with employee satisfaction with jobs. Many employees are life long staffers and have worked their way up the ranks.

    Cons

    Baptist recently merged with Tenet and changed to a for profit hospital system. Lots of internal changes and shifts in ways of operating moved from local decision making to others making decisions. Not good for moral.

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health System (Alabama)2016-10-28
  10. "OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Nurse Practitioner in Jasper, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Baptist Health System (Alabama)

    Pros

    Great doctors, nurses, staff and patients.

    Cons

    Corporate world with promises promises and no follow through.

    Continue reading
    Baptist Health System (Alabama)2016-11-10
Found 21 reviews