KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Baptist Health System (Texas)

Is this your company?

Baptist Health System (Texas)

Add a Review

Baptist Health System (Texas) Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 194 of over 205 reviews

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Baptist Health System (Texas) President and Chief Executive Officer Graham Reeve (no image)
Graham Reeve
36 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Baptist Health System (Texas) and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Retired 6 yrs ago

    Mar 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours were good as I worked in the teaching departments at the School of Health Professions

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Baptist Health System (Texas) Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to our success. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re so glad to hear your role provided growth opportunities.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    hospital

    Mar 22, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great team members on the staff

    Cons

    low pay, need a raise

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Baptist Health System (Texas) Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team, but we also encourage you to discuss this with your supervisor.

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    poor worker compensation and administration

    Mar 21, 2022 - Patient Care Associate (PCA) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    self schedule, work 3 days a weeks, able to pick up extra shifts

    Cons

    staffing issues, low pay, lack of teamwork

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Baptist Health System (Texas) Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team, but we also encourage you to discuss this with your supervisor.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    An overall good employer

    Mar 2, 2022 - Registered Nurse in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PTO accumulation is good. Pays higher then other hospital systems. A lot of specialized programs.

    Cons

    Not many current employee incentives or rewards.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Baptist Health System (Texas) Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to our success. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re so glad to hear your role provided growth opportunities.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Okay

    Mar 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rewarding profession and opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Poor management and training within company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Baptist Health System (Texas) Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review for our management team. It’s important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times. We have already sent your feedback to the appropriate team members to address your concerns.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, horrible management in pharmacy

    Feb 9, 2022 - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible with your schedule up to a point

    Cons

    management makes horrible decisions and does not think of improvements to workplace

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Baptist Health System (Texas) Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review for our management team. It’s important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times. We have already sent your feedback to the appropriate team members to address your concerns.

  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    unsafe work environment

    Jan 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    sign on bonus, good benefits

    Cons

    unsafe staffing ratios, more focused on documentation than actual patient care

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Baptist Health System (Texas) Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review for our management team. It’s important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times. We have already sent your feedback to the appropriate team members to address your concerns.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Home

    Jan 7, 2022 - Registered Nurse in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love coworkers and always had friends

    Cons

    No support from managers/ directors/ admin

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Baptist Health System (Texas) Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to our success. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re so glad to hear your role provided growth opportunities.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    After 7 years here...

    Jan 15, 2022 - Registered Nurse in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, most benefits are good, health insurance changes for 2022 👎

    Cons

    Insurance premiums jumped significantly and coverage decreased....also stopped providing HSA benefit. They also offer crazy sign on bonuses but nothing for staff retention.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Baptist Health System (Texas) Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team, but we also encourage you to discuss this with your supervisor.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    An "Okay" Experience

    Jan 11, 2022 - Case Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice Coworkers and overall friendly staff

    Cons

    Inconsistency with directives and hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Baptist Health System (Texas) Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 194 Reviews

Baptist Health System (Texas) Reviews FAQs

Baptist Health System (Texas) has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 205 reviews left anonymously by employees. 54% of employees would recommend working at Baptist Health System (Texas) to a friend and 40% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -9% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Baptist Health System (Texas) employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Baptist Health System (Texas). This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

54% of Baptist Health System (Texas) employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Baptist Health System (Texas) 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Baptist Health System (Texas) to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be culture, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Baptist Health System (Texas) Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Baptist Health System (Texas)? Share Your Experiences

or

Baptist Health System (Texas) Photos

+ Add Photo
Baptist Health System (Texas) photo of: Covid love

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Tenet Healthcare Corporation
See all affiliated companies