KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Baptist Memorial Health Care

Engaged Employer

Baptist Memorial Health Care

Add a Review

Baptist Memorial Health Care Employee Reviews about "baptist"

Updated Nov 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 539 reviews

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Baptist Memorial Health Care President and CEO Jason Little
Jason Little
193 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

11h

an 

Occupational Therapist

I’m a fairly new grad. Got licensed in January and started working in February. I moved across the state for this job taking my family with me. Now 4 months in it’s such a toxic environment. Unethical, unhealthy. I’m looking to apply to other places. Do I put this company on my resume to show I’ve been working since I graduated or is it worse to show I want to leave after only 4 months? Also, absolutely cannot have them contact my current job or use them as a reference. Put them or no?

1

7 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Worked with great people and the benefits.(in 44 reviews)
  • "My coworkers were great to work with.(in 25 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with(in 24 reviews)
  • "Good Insurance and other Benefits(in 11 reviews)
  • "There were not a whole lot of pros...other than it's a nice facility...there were people that you truly enjoyed working with, company did offer a variety of shifts.(in 8 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low pay seems to be universal for everyone I spoke to.(in 36 reviews)
  • "Poor management, treat black employees and patients differently, hard to take off for PTO.(in 32 reviews)
  • "Also having the managers always away for meetings & the higher ups trying to set ridiculous expectations.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Senior Leadership lacks depth in Direction and Oversight(in 7 reviews)
  • "scheduling could sometimes be inflexible; department morale was low(in 6 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Baptist Memorial Health Care and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "baptist"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Like it

    Oct 17, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Jackson, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to transfer within company. All my managers have been very nice.

    Cons

    Clinic experience, they don't hire lpn's in hospitals at Baptist

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to start your career.

    Sep 16, 2021 - Radiologic Technologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team at Baptist is great.

    Cons

    Covid has put a strain on all resources. Everyone is giving their best effort.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Not sure

    Nov 29, 2021 - Practice Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits at Baptist are great

    Cons

    I don't care for office politics

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Aug 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great time to get more experience with customer service Excellent with Patients and friendly

    Cons

    Nothing at all Baptist is great No Complaints whatsoever!My Pleasure working for them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Church with a Hospital

    May 10, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some co-workers are great! Loved my Nurse Director a lot!

    Cons

    More emphasis on the Baptist way than patients. good nurses, but you can be easily removed.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great hospital with a great purpose

    Mar 22, 2021 - Director of Physical Therapy in Oxford, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Baptist foundations, new state of the art facility

    Cons

    Very large facility with detailed policies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Baptist East

    Feb 11, 2021 - Patient Care Assistant (PCA) in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed working at Baptist & most of all. I enjoyed my coworkers & 3 south was a love floor everybody stuck together like family.

    Cons

    The downsides of working at Baptist not having enough staff.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Toxic work place

    Oct 15, 2020 - Research Scientist II in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, be prepared to use it to treat yourself mental health effect on you from the principal investigator. If you find yourself in this company, please start looking for another job ASAP.

    Cons

    The principal investigator and the head of the thoracic oncology unit is a bully, he will yell and belittle you. He will talk down on you and doesn't listen to your point. There is huge turnover and favoritism. There is no clear direction from the leadership of the team (PI). He expects you to fail and talk down on you. This person will stop communicating with you when things are not going in his direction. He wants you to come to the office on observes public holiday (Labor day). No team work and expect you to fail. If you are an immigrant, please stay away from this place. The principal investigator is bias and discriminate against you. No diversity or inclusion. Everybody in this place are scared of this man in Baptist Cancer Center.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    You are just one in a million other employees there...

    Nov 4, 2020 - Chemotherapy Nurse in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to care for a lot of different people from different places.

    Cons

    Pay is less than what is average for nurses in the US. Baptist is a huge corporation and may pay lip service to how they value their employees, but their actions do not follow suit. They do not take care or fight for their employees. It's all about the bottom dollar for them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Couldnt say worse things!!

    Dec 17, 2020 - Registered Respiratory Therapist (RRT) in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a paycheck....that you work like a slave for.

    Cons

    This was hands-down the worst job I ever had in my life. The departments and management are immensely unprofessional. Patient care comes last. I saw so many patients either overdosed, abused, or neglected. Not to mention the unrealistic workloads for every position. Leaving Baptist was the best thing I ever did.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Popular Careers with Baptist Memorial Health Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Baptist Memorial Health Care? Share Your Experiences

or