KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Barbizon

Engaged Employer

Barbizon

Add a Review

Barbizon Employee Reviews about "modeling"

Updated Aug 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 281 of over 305 reviews
3.6
54% Recommend to a Friend
73% Approve of CEO

Found 8 of over 305 reviews

3.6
54%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Barbizon Owner Dave Harris (no image)
Dave Harris
149 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, sometimes 14 hour days, as the amount of work expected can almost never be completed during your 10 hour shift.(in 13 reviews)
  • "I guess it's good money, but I also have another job so i wouldn't notice if it was bad.(in 7 reviews)
  • "We fill parents and kids with dreams of modeling and acting careers so they will pay for extensive training only to give them training without any opportunities.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Management does reviews with you telling you your strong and weak points.(in 6 reviews)
  • "You are commission only.(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Barbizon and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "modeling"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Barbizon USA 2022

    Aug 1, 2022 - Admissions in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for Barbizon has been a wonderful opportunity to help young people to achieve their personal goals. My experience so far has been very positive. Great work hours, lots of benefits, great way to grow and learn with an established Company.

    Cons

    You have to be a good multi-tasker. This is a position for someone who is able to multi-task daily.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    WORST COMPANY EVER

    Aug 4, 2022 - Talent Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pros to be honest, they are all scam

    Cons

    Late salary You paid at very low rate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    NY Location is a disaster

    Jul 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can add to paycheck with commissions. Staff is nice. Upbeat work environment.

    Cons

    No growth in any position. You have to threaten to quit to get a raise. Boss does not care enough for employees (witnessed the owners yelling in other’s face more than once) did not follow covid guidelines. To many cons to list. Use company as a stepping stone only.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Cool place

    Jun 22, 2022 - Sales in Miramar, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice place to work fast pace

    Cons

    No cons in my opinion

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not heavy work

    May 31, 2022 - Client Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They work with you, Fast paced environment, Paid breaks, benefits after 90 days,

    Cons

    cold calling, repetitive, High school like environment, terrible pay,

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    AMAZING!!

    May 19, 2022 - Admissions Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LOVE!!! You can make so much money. I was making 10k+ a month working part time hours

    Cons

    You work weekends but the money makes up for it

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    May 16, 2022 - Instructor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honestly, I loved working here. I liked connecting with the students.

    Cons

    The pay isn’t enough if you don’t take a lot of schedules.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    It is what you make it

    Apr 27, 2022 - Talent Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have the opportunity to make as much as you’d like financially by helping people. You make bonds with families that are unforgettable and that’s rewarding.

    Cons

    Having to deal with a lot of stigma against people that are new to the industry or don’t know what the expectations are.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fulfilling, Empowering Job

    Apr 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Barbizon has been such a wonderful job opportunity for me. Throughout my time with the company I have been able to grow professionally. I love the confidence and personal development aspects of the program and am proud to work at company that is focused on teaching kids and teens how to be the best version of themselves.

    Cons

    None. The grass is green where you water it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Not Recommended

    May 10, 2022 - Admissions Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Earnings potential is the only positive but not guaranteed.

    Cons

    Too many to list so most easily said, every other reason you can think of is why I would recommend taking a different job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Barbizon Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Barbizon? Share Your Experiences

or

Barbizon Photos

+ Add Photo
Barbizon photo of: Tampa Bay Times Top Workplace
Barbizon photo of: 2018 Tampa Bay Times Top Work Places
Barbizon photo of: 2019 Holiday Party
Barbizon photo of: Our finance department volunteering with Metropolitan Ministries
Barbizon photo of: Our annual Passport to Discovery cruise event, hosting pop star Cody Simpson.
Barbizon photo of: Work hard, play hard too. We love traveling at Barbizon and make the most of it. Because team work makes the dream work, our competition team ventured on a food tour of Dallas
Barbizon photo of: Our all stars during our annual holiday party
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 305 Barbizon reviews submitted anonymously by Barbizon employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Barbizon is right for you.