KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bare International

Is this your company?

Bare International

Add a Review

Bare International Mystery Shopper Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 133 reviews

2.4
34%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
Bare International CEO/ President - Co Founders Dale Bare / Mike Bare (no image)
Dale Bare / Mike Bare
3 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 1.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Dissatisfied with Mystery Shopping with Bare International

    Nov 10, 2014 - Independent Mystery SHopper 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I sent an email to the CEO and he said that he contacted the scheduler and her boss to rectify this situation but I never heard back from anyone and that has been several months ago!

    Cons

    First of all, they do not have many assignments in my area. I had performed a few shops for them and never a problem and then got a dishonest scheduler that lowered my rating. I had accepted an assignment with them and was given the wrong log in info. So I cancelled the shop & the scheduler lowered my rating. Although, I do not really get hung up on ratings. Although, I'm signed up with over forty different mystery shopping companies and my ratings have always been a 9 or 10. I'm very seriously thinking about deactivating my account with them! Sorry, but I won't miss them!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Absolute Rubbish - DO NOT become a mystery shopper here!

    Nov 8, 2018 - Mystery Shopper in Galway
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots of mystery shop jobs advertised all of the time....

    Cons

    They give you guidelines to complete the mystery shop. You are told that your quality of pictures must be of a certain quality and at a certain angle - BUT here's the thing... You are told that no shadows or other obstructions must occur in the picture of the product that you need to send in. Get this.... you try to take the picture but no matter where you stand and try to take it, you get a shadow. You go outdoors, indoors - you turn on a light in the room and you get a shadow. The sun is in your way, you get a shadow. You do the best you can to submit the BEST quality photo based on their guidelines and you get a rejection. This is after spending your hard earned free time AND MONEY!! I have lost €40 in cash alone from 2 shops and won't get paid for my time. I could live with the not getting paid for my time, but NEVER AGAIN will I shop for this crowd as they'll scam you.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 8 years

    My First Step into Mystery Shopping

    Dec 30, 2015 - Mystery Shopper in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My entry into the magical world of Mystery Shopping was with Bare in 2007 in India. It's been 3 years since I am doing Mystery Shopping in Dubai with Bare and the most important thing I must say is their promptness in payment which has remained intact since 8 years and that calls for a Kudos to the entire team! I must specify about the response that I received from the Project Head ( I think so) Pratibha Jagannathan; she was outstanding and very professional in her approach. I give her a WOW rating :) Great job done!

    Cons

    I think the shopper fees can be increased and at many times the travel expense also be paid especially in India I guess. Also there are very few visits in UAE which can be enhanced as Dubai is known as the Universal Hub and there are increased chances; giving the opportunity for mystery shoppers like us.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Experience with Bare International

    Feb 23, 2016 - A Mystery Shopper in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with Bare International from a few months, when I lost my job. I have excellent experience working with them not only in terms for getting jobs and earning good money, but they also understand the complexity of being a mystery shopper.

    Cons

    From mid-December to end February, it's very much quite. So difficult to rely on it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 3 years

    Mystery Shopping Working

    Dec 29, 2015 - Mystery Shopper in Manama
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm working with Bare International for Last three Years.I work with alot of other companies as well.But i find Bare International is one of the Best company.Their Surveys were very easy and to the point and very simple.And their payment Process is very good.I don't have any issue regards the payments in Last three Years.I recommend to work with this company.

    Cons

    I didn't find any thing negative for this company.One of the Best company i Like to work for.Always their payment on Time.And whenever any survey available its easy for me to find out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    paiment is delayed and don't pay the full some

    Aug 11, 2016 - Mystery Shopper in Yerevan
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    possibility to earn extra money as any freelance job empowers

    Cons

    - very bad interaction between the branches of the company, particularly between the accounting department and managers - payments for jobs done with huge delays: 1-2 months - They don't pay the full some. Ask to wait another month, which turned into 2 months and then again don't pay the full some. - the problems with payment are not a single case. The same happens with my friend who also cooperates with Bare International

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Scamsters

    Feb 9, 2018 - Mystery Shopper in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked them as mystery shopper for 2 years with 92% average ratings for more than 300 shops. Working for them is like casino. It depends upon your luck. If your luck is bad, you could end up losing your hard earned money and time.

    Cons

    Most of the staff working here who works on get in & get out basis. If your luck is bad & staff misguide you or provide wrong information on audits then you are screwed up. Because payment comes after 2 months and there is no guarantee that staff who brief you will be there. Hard part is that you can not even complain about it. Managers here are no less than watchman you will find on municipality offices. They just deny every wrong doing even if you have proofs. Suffer heavy loss because of these scumbags despite clear mistake from their staff.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Pensioner Mystery Shopper

    Apr 12, 2016 - Pensioner Mystery Shopper in Johannesburg
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Since I commenced in January 2016 I have now done 15 Assignments and feel very proud to be associated with Bare International. The money is excellent and I am benefiting well with the current exchange rate.Payment has been very swift and I cannot complain. I must admit that I am enjoying being a Mystery Shopper.

    Cons

    Feedback time of submissions can be improved.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    GREAT MYSTERY SHOPPING COMPANY!

    Nov 20, 2015 - Mystery Shopper in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked with many mystery shopping companies out of which Bare is the best. They pay the best and in committed time. There is no hassle of calling them and reminding them about the payments. They are polite and talk respectfully to shoppers. They take care of their shoppers.

    Cons

    They can increase shopper fee for some assignments. But mostly it is fine.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Bare International Response

    Director of Global HR

    Thank you for your kind words! It is so encouraging to see such great feedback about one of our offices. I will pass along what you've said here.

  10. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Bareinternational - review

    Nov 6, 2015 - Mystery Shopper in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The audits are very clear and precise, the brief is also easy to understand. the report formats are well laid out and very logical. Payments are made on time and there is a proper record of the audits and their payments.

    Cons

    so far there have been no complains.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Bare International Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bare International? Share Your Experiences

Bare International logo
or