Bare International Mystery Shopper Reviews | Glassdoor

Bare International Mystery Shopper Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

1.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
6%
Recommend to a Friend
4%
Approve of CEO
Dale Bare / Mike Bare
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Absolute Rubbish - DO NOT become a mystery shopper here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mystery Shopper in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International for less than a year

    Pros

    lots of mystery shop jobs advertised all of the time....

    Cons

    They give you guidelines to complete the mystery shop. You are told that your quality of pictures must be of a certain quality and at a certain angle - BUT here's the thing... You are told that no shadows or other obstructions must occur in the picture of the product that you need to send in. Get this.... you try to take the picture but no matter where you stand and try to take it, you get a shadow. You go outdoors,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Turn yourselves in for fraud crime. That's all you're good at

    Bare International2018-11-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Scamsters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mystery Shopper in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bare International for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked them as mystery shopper for 2 years with 92% average ratings for more than 300 shops. Working for them is like casino. It depends upon your luck. If your luck is bad, you could end up losing your hard earned money and time.

    Cons

    Most of the staff working here who works on get in & get out basis. If your luck is bad & staff misguide you or provide wrong information on audits then you are screwed up. Because payment comes after 2 months and there is no guarantee that staff who brief you will be there. Hard part is that you can not even complain about it. Managers here are no less than watchman you will find on municipality offices. They just...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get your things right or there are plenty of mystery shopping companies in India. The way your manager's treat shopper can tumble your operations.

    Bare International2018-02-09
  3. "paiment is delayed and don't pay the full some"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mystery Shopper in Yerevan
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Bare International for less than a year

    Pros

    possibility to earn extra money as any freelance job empowers

    Cons

    - very bad interaction between the branches of the company, particularly between the accounting department and managers - payments for jobs done with huge delays: 1-2 months - They don't pay the full some. Ask to wait another month, which turned into 2 months and then again don't pay the full some. - the problems with payment are not a single case. The same happens with my friend who also cooperates with Bare International

    Advice to Management

    I would advise to be frank with mystery shoppers which work with your company and follow your obligations. If you require excellence from your worker, require the same from yourself. When your mystery shopper has the rating 10/10 for every single job, he has the right to be paid fully and get the money he earned in time.

    Bare International2016-08-11
  4. "My First Step into Mystery Shopping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mystery Shopper in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bare International for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My entry into the magical world of Mystery Shopping was with Bare in 2007 in India. It's been 3 years since I am doing Mystery Shopping in Dubai with Bare and the most important thing I must say is their promptness in payment which has remained intact since 8 years and that calls for a Kudos to the entire team! I must specify about the response that I received from the Project Head ( I think so) Pratibha Jagannathan;...

    Show More

    Cons

    I think the shopper fees can be increased and at many times the travel expense also be paid especially in India I guess. Also there are very few visits in UAE which can be enhanced as Dubai is known as the Universal Hub and there are increased chances; giving the opportunity for mystery shoppers like us.

    Advice to Management

    I would advice the management to ensure that the schedulers respond quickly on Skype chats to the shoppers if it is something genuine and related to work. I would remind to reward 'Pratibha' for her outstanding indulgence to solve any issue that pops up and also for quick replies to any inquiries sent online through chat or email. Kudos to her!

    Bare International2015-12-31
  5. "Mystery Shopping Working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mystery Shopper in Manama
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm working with Bare International for Last three Years.I work with alot of other companies as well.But i find Bare International is one of the Best company.Their Surveys were very easy and to the point and very simple.And their payment Process is very good.I don't have any issue regards the payments in Last three Years.I recommend to work with this company.

    Cons

    I didn't find any thing negative for this company.One of the Best company i Like to work for.Always their payment on Time.And whenever any survey available its easy for me to find out.

    Bare International2015-12-29
  6. "GREAT MYSTERY SHOPPING COMPANY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Mystery Shopper in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International

    Pros

    I have worked with many mystery shopping companies out of which Bare is the best. They pay the best and in committed time. There is no hassle of calling them and reminding them about the payments. They are polite and talk respectfully to shoppers. They take care of their shoppers.

    Cons

    They can increase shopper fee for some assignments. But mostly it is fine.

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Bare International2015-11-20

    Bare International Response

    December 7, 2015Director of Global HR

    Thank you for your kind words! It is so encouraging to see such great feedback about one of our offices. I will pass along what you've said here.

  7. "Bareinternational - review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mystery Shopper in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International for more than a year

    Pros

    The audits are very clear and precise, the brief is also easy to understand. the report formats are well laid out and very logical. Payments are made on time and there is a proper record of the audits and their payments.

    Cons

    so far there have been no complains.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Bare International2015-11-06
Found 7 reviews