Bare International Reviews | Glassdoor

Bare International Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Dale Bare / Mike Bare
54 Ratings
  1. "APM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - APM in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bare International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    9am to 6pm working hours

    Cons

    No career growth and Poor Management No value for experience and talent

    Continue reading
    Bare International2019-01-14
  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Team in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bare International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible times, work from home, young team, fun loving people HR team is cooperative and nice.. Understands the employee

    Cons

    Management should take care of old employees to know what they are looking forward for

    Continue reading
    Bare International2018-12-03
  3. "Sad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bare International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no pros here with

    Cons

    All cons only that this company offers

    Continue reading
    Bare International2018-12-03
  4. "Encouraging work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resource Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bare International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, young team and colleagues are more like friends than competitors. Multiple opportunities to move from one department to another. I will always think of joining the company back. Flexi hours and work from home allows work life balance.

    Cons

    Needed more training programs The work pressure can be managed better

    Continue reading
    Bare International2018-11-02
  5. "Amazing Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International full-time

    Pros

    -Work from home opportunities -Cultural activities -Process driven organization -Good work environment and good work culture -Games room -Positive environment and Positive people

    Cons

    -No Mediclaim -Less employee benefits -Far from the station -no employee gifting policy

    Continue reading
    Bare International2018-10-16
  6. "Disorganized and time-comsuming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Too many errors caused by the company side, time-consuming if you wanna try.

    Cons

    My task was to shop in a Papa Jones in Barcelona, I spent a lot of time going through the instructions and printed the code form, found the right marker(cannot use other colours nor a pen ) and made my way to the assigned address, it turned out the shop was shut done forever, I wrote to the PM and was told there is no payment to my time and effort spent on the task since I DIDN´T complete the task, I don´t find it is reasonable.

    Continue reading
    Bare International2018-11-11
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Absolute Rubbish - DO NOT become a mystery shopper here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mystery Shopper in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International for less than a year

    Pros

    lots of mystery shop jobs advertised all of the time....

    Cons

    They give you guidelines to complete the mystery shop. You are told that your quality of pictures must be of a certain quality and at a certain angle - BUT here's the thing... You are told that no shadows or other obstructions must occur in the picture of the product that you need to send in. Get this.... you try to take the picture but no matter where you stand and try to take it, you get a shadow. You go outdoors, indoors - you turn on a light in the room and you get a shadow. The sun is in your way, you get a shadow. You do the best you can to submit the BEST quality photo based on their guidelines and you get a rejection. This is after spending your hard earned free time AND MONEY!! I have lost €40 in cash alone from 2 shops and won't get paid for my time. I could live with the not getting paid for my time, but NEVER AGAIN will I shop for this crowd as they'll scam you.

    Continue reading
    Bare International2018-11-08
  8. "Work at Bare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Resource Manager in Budapest

    I have been working at Bare International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, multicultural atmosphere, nice office

    Cons

    huge salary differences among colleagues

    Continue reading
    Bare International2018-10-10
  9. "Great Culture for Learning and Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working environment, Merit driven, no bureacracy

    Cons

    The company had very frequent and too many manager changes

    Continue reading
    Bare International2018-08-03
  10. "70 days passed and no payment yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freelancer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International for less than a year

    Pros

    there are no pros, no pros

    Cons

    Its been 70 days and counting, I did 19 visits worth about 220 dollars, and I did not get paid yet, the scheduler stopped responding to my messages once she made sure I did my visits, I can provide names and details. do not deal with those people

    Continue reading
    Bare International2018-08-26
Found 107 reviews