Bare International Reviews | Glassdoor

Bare International Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Dale Bare / Mike Bare
41 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Santiago
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International for more than a year

    Pros

    Almost no pros. Home office some times.

    Cons

    Working overtime with no payment of these hours it's like mandatory here. No organization at all in PM procedures. Actually, they could not use the PM tearms because the work it is almos the same than a call center. Constantly switching between systems. They don't innovate nor develop anything.

    Advice to Management

    Be sincere with the teams and rewrite the job descriptions to each one.

    Bare International2017-03-29
  2. "Evaluator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International

    Pros

    Some of the best reasons are that you can plan your tasks and fill you reports easily through the site, arrange your own schedule, execute easy evaluations. Plus I'm always getting paid, never had a problem.

    Cons

    the only cons is that there are no frequent assignments in my area.. wish I could apply to more..

    Advice to Management

    I have no comments, all the people i got in touch with were very professional

    Bare International2016-12-25
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Research Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bare International for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Environment, Empowerement and able to give ideas and suggestions

    Cons

    not having additional employee benefits like LTA Medical etc

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Bare International2016-11-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Quality Control Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bare International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, weekend off, The GM is very friendly and humble with all employees.

    Cons

    Does not require great language skills for editing, not ideal for someone seriously interested in editing.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Bare International2016-10-18
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Cheats and incompetent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bare International

    Pros

    Flexibility and chose own assignments

    Cons

    Poor pay, cheat on payments

    Advice to Management

    Stop being cheats

    Bare International2016-10-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Seeking Employment in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bare International for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and all weekends off.

    Cons

    No growth, Learning process is very slow.

    Bare International2016-10-02
  7. "Positive, Encouraging, numerous opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of independence to take decisions, adequate guidance from local and global teams, multiple opportunities to take up, very enthusiastic team

    Cons

    Job benefits include flexibility however doesn't include any medical/insurance benefits. Apart from this, work wise everything is good and seems positive

    Advice to Management

    Sharing your outlook helps the team get perspective, direction, motivation and confidence in the company's future

    Bare International2016-06-03
  8. "Pensioner Mystery Shopper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Pensioner Mystery Shopper in Johannesburg
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bare International

    Pros

    Since I commenced in January 2016 I have now done 15 Assignments and feel very proud to be associated with Bare International. The money is excellent and I am benefiting well with the current exchange rate.Payment has been very swift and I cannot complain. I must admit that I am enjoying being a Mystery Shopper.

    Cons

    Feedback time of submissions can be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Please introduce this concept into the Hospitality and Entertainment sector in South Africa.

    Bare International2016-04-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent work culture, but limited growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Editorial Team in Mumbai

    I worked at Bare International

    Pros

    Great work culture, comfortable work hours. Employees will never feel pressurized or overloaded with work. That is possible because of efficient delegation and organization. Excellent project management and editing team.

    Cons

    Good performers are underutilized and not encouraged enough.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize good performers at the right time and reward them.

    Bare International2016-04-10
  10. "Good Experience with Bare International"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A Mystery Shopper in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with Bare International from a few months, when I lost my job. I have excellent experience working with them not only in terms for getting jobs and earning good money, but they also understand the complexity of being a mystery shopper.

    Cons

    From mid-December to end February, it's very much quite. So difficult to rely on it.

    Advice to Management

    I worked with other companies also and the advantage is they allocate the job with one click only and here we have to wait a long and if we are not getting the job then you never mail to us. At the same time no direct contact number is available. Please work on that direction.

    Bare International2016-02-24
Found 80 reviews