Bare International "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bare International Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Dale Bare / Mike Bare
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexi hours and work from home allows work life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • "Allows you to leave on time and provides a great work life balance(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "If your luck is bad & staff misguide you or provide wrong information on audits then you are screwed up(in 4 reviews)

  • "Shoppers fee is low and communication is difficult at times(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Resource Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home opportunity available. No overtime paid. One giant ponzi scheme.

    Cons

    They are a fraud company. The company is one big ponzi scheme but were the employees are the pons. You will be hired, lied to on the phone and then you will be kept on board to do a lot of work during your 60 days, once you hit the time to get lawful benefits you are cut off and fired for no reason. The employer will create a fake issue and then fire you based on nothing. So even if you take the job. Be on the watch out. Also, when they remotely access your laptop make sure you know what they are doing. They are the worst company, I've ever worked for. But as they say , the evils deeds that men do live after then. :)

    Continue reading
    Bare International2017-10-19

    Bare International Response

    April 19, 2018Director of Global HR

    BARE international has been in business for over 30 years. We are rated A+ by the Better Business Bureau. Ponzi Scheme - we would have been shut down by the authorities as such activity is illegal. OTHER NOTES * This person states they were a current employee but then conveys they were fired. How can that be? * BARE has never used remote access to employees home computers.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good for making extra money, but no longterm prospects for Editors."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copy Editor in Fairfax, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bare International for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in hours Ability to work from home

    Cons

    Unstable income - monthly pay changes, depending on available projects

    Continue reading
    Bare International2015-08-04

    Bare International Response

    December 7, 2015Director of Global HR

    Hello and thank you for your feedback! You're right in saying that workloads for independent contract editors can definitely fluctuate...which tends to be the nature of contract work in general. Have you considered increasing your business opportunities by offering your services to other organizations in addition to BARE? Please feel free to contact us in the Fairfax office if you would like to discuss further.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Projeft Manager in Fairfax, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bare International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility - work from home option, rollover PTO hours, choose your own schedule.

    Cons

    Minimal room for growth. Mediocre pay. Limited holidays.

    Continue reading
    Bare International2015-08-10

    Bare International Response

    December 7, 2015Director of Global HR

    Hello and thank you for your review! Feedback from our annual employee surveys has resulted in the formation of an Employee Engagement Committee (you say you’re in Fairfax so I believe you’re referring to the US office) which, among many other things, is sponsoring a Career Mentorship program that was announced recently. This is meant to provide you with opportunities to learn new skills and/or to explore other job functions with the goal being to prepare people who are interested in career growth for those future opportunities. In an office our size it’s true that promotion opportunities in the traditional sense aren’t available all that often but we do have many examples of the “promotion in place” concept, where individuals have taken on new responsibilities and done so well with them that we’ve created new job titles for them and announced the promotions. Of course increases in pay usually come with the package when that happens. We encourage you to check out the Career Mentorship board in SharePoint and sign up to either be a mentor (great for learning training skills) or to apprentice with someone who is offering to mentor others. We need to KNOW when someone is interested in growing so we can provide those opportunities, so please speak up and talk to your manager or HR!

    Continue reading
  4. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Team in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bare International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible times, work from home, young team, fun loving people HR team is cooperative and nice.. Understands the employee

    Cons

    Management should take care of old employees to know what they are looking forward for

    Continue reading
    Bare International2018-12-03
  5. "Encouraging work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resource Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bare International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, young team and colleagues are more like friends than competitors. Multiple opportunities to move from one department to another. I will always think of joining the company back. Flexi hours and work from home allows work life balance.

    Cons

    Needed more training programs The work pressure can be managed better

    Continue reading
    Bare International2018-11-02
  6. "Amazing Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International full-time

    Pros

    -Work from home opportunities -Cultural activities -Process driven organization -Good work environment and good work culture -Games room -Positive environment and Positive people

    Cons

    -No Mediclaim -Less employee benefits -Far from the station -no employee gifting policy

    Continue reading
    Bare International2018-10-16
  7. "Good place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bare International full-time

    Pros

    Allows work from home every now and then, flexible hours, weekends off, growth opportunities are good, talent is recognized, allows you to work independently if you do your job right the first few times. The people are really young and energetic, great initiatives on engaging employees. Allows you to leave on time and provides a great work life balance.

    Cons

    Communication management to the employee can be clearer on topics of importance, need to work out a frequent incentive plan for star performers that do an outstanding job.

    Continue reading
    Bare International2018-05-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not recommended for honest candidates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bare International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home if needed. Good job profile

    Cons

    Alcohol consumption in office, no job security, no hike in salary for new joinee, office politics, no experience letter, no leave till you complete probation.

    Continue reading
    Bare International2017-03-31
Found 107 reviews