Barnabas Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Barnabas Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 119 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Barnabas Health CEO Barry Ostrowsky
Barry Ostrowsky
42 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you are non-medical personnel not much room for advancement in certain departments(in 3 reviews)

  • "5 hour work week (still full time) and hardly any overtime(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Barnabas Health

    Pros

    Great learning environment, supportive coworkers,

    Cons

    No cons really maybe just

    Barnabas Health2019-02-05
  2. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Edison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Barnabas Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, time off, vacation personal sick and holiday.

    Cons

    The values seem to not be supported anymore, it seems the RWJBH system is becoming too big for there britches.....come back to earth and remember your employees....

    Barnabas Health2019-04-10
  3. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Barnabas Health full-time

    Pros

    Great health benefits @ 401k matching

    Cons

    Main goal was daily $ quota

    Advice to Management

    Expectations were a bit too high

    Barnabas Health2018-12-04
  4. "CMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Barnabas Health full-time

    Pros

    Normally your co-workers have awesome personalities.

    Cons

    PTO time is used for holiday time, unsure on why we are always short staffed. they don't pay the nurses what they should get with the amount of work 3 people have in a 2 doctor office.

    Advice to Management

    stop low balling the pay on medical assistants, lpns, and nurses. With case management, treatment, etc we deserve more than what is based. Give us the staff that we need, and tend the offices when there are complaints! take them seriously.

    Barnabas Health2018-10-03
  5. "HR Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Barnabas Health (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, laid back bosses who care about their employees.

    Cons

    Low pay given the amount of hours worked.

    Barnabas Health2018-09-08
  6. "Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Barnabas Health full-time

    Pros

    Great company, treats employees fairly and great benefits

    Cons

    Hours can be long and not always flexible

    Barnabas Health2018-03-21
  7. "Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Livingston, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Barnabas Health full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Very Busy, learn a lot

    Cons

    little to no help, over worked, under paid

    Advice to Management

    more competitive pay, appreciate good people when they work for you

    Barnabas Health2018-03-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Livingston, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Barnabas Health part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    RN:pt ratio 1:6 max Best stock of medical supply Cerner charting system is easy, transparent and saves a lot of time for nurses.

    Cons

    New west building has private rooms only with a lengthy distances to cover. Should be staffed differently than other wings, at least an extra nursing assistant per unit would make a difference for answering calls for non-medical issues.

    Advice to Management

    Pls do not switch to Epic

    Barnabas Health2018-01-24
  9. "Full time review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Barnabas Health full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, competitive salaries here

    Cons

    Large health care industry makes for decreased client focus

    Barnabas Health2018-01-28
  10. "Job review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakewood, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Barnabas Health part-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Friendly people and good environment

    Cons

    Can’t really think of any

    Advice to Management

    Reward employees for doing well and working hard

    Barnabas Health2018-01-25
Found 119 reviews