Barracuda Networks Reviews | Glassdoor

Barracuda Networks Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 344 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Barracuda Networks CEO William Jenkins
William Jenkins
148 Ratings
Pros
  • "autonomy, good team, free lunch(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great Place to get started in the field(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Other than low pay everything else is great(in 23 reviews)

  • "Pay isn't on par with similar positions which means you have a high turnover rate, which in turn causes problems(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Technical support engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Barracuda Networks full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Best place I worked in the past 10 years. Learned so much in a very friendly environment. Following my career path as that promised to me and looking forward to work here as long as I can.

    Cons

    Some of our customers frustrations could be fixed if our product works better.

    Advice to Management

    You guys all great.

    Barracuda Networks2019-04-06
  2. "Great company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Barracuda Networks full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The work and work environment is great and they are always striving to improve.

    Cons

    I would like to get paid more, but who wouldn't.

    Barracuda Networks2019-04-13
  3. "Great team, Lots to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Campbell, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Barracuda Networks full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great team, Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Less pay, they stopped free food

    Barracuda Networks2019-04-27
  4. "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Barracuda Networks full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good parking good location great medical benefits

    Cons

    No stractured pay grades or salary increases, favoritism is a definite issue especially in HR, frequent back stabbing and lack of cooperation across all departments.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your loyal employees who seem to be dropping like flies due to insensitive and inappropriate HR staff members and management handling employee matters and concerns. Most employees would rather leave the company than complain because whistle blower retaliation is common at Barracuda.

    Barracuda Networks2019-04-25
  5. "Web Security Gateway"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Barracuda Networks full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn and use fundamentals of networking. Great team atmosphere and managers are very understanding, down to earth, and don't micro-manage.

    Cons

    Can get really busy at times.

    Advice to Management

    Set up a way for engineers and support to communicate smoother and more responsive to team members in a timely manner.

    Barracuda Networks2019-03-18
  6. "still love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Barracuda Networks full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    consistent work environment, good work hours, easy commute, fun team, good department communication

    Cons

    Like anywhere pay could be higher

    Barracuda Networks2019-03-18
  7. "Great Place to Develop Tech Skills and Grow Professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Barracuda Networks full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Developing IT skills: The most valuable thing about working at Barracuda are the IT skills you will develop. The three main product lines are all heavy on network security principles and technologies (Authentication, TLS, Network, ACL, Cloud and Linux); master those areas and you’ll be a high-end candidate for the rest of your career. Mentorship and Management: Most Tier 2’s and T3’s are excellent techs and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Call volume can be heavy at times.

    Advice to Management

    Continue weeding out the malcontents.

    Barracuda Networks2019-03-19
  8. "Great place to work and great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Support Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Barracuda Networks full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great Place to get started in the field. Gain lots of experience with a diverse customer base. Relaxed environment where you are encouraged to learn new technologies. Very customer focused. The people you will work with are great and patient for people just starting out. Through support there are advancement opportunities to move into other parts of the company and expand your work experience.

    Cons

    Not really much to say for cons the starting salaries could be a little better but once you are into the career path the salary gets much better.

    Barracuda Networks2019-03-18
  9. "Technical Support Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Barracuda Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot to learn Team Work 401k

    Cons

    low pay Has to pay for medical.

    Advice to Management

    Raise pay to keep employees in company.

    Barracuda Networks2019-03-28
  10. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Network Security Specialist in Atlanta, GA

      I have been working at Barracuda Networks full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good place to get enterprise network experience

      Cons

      Salary is below industry average

      Barracuda Networks2019-03-23
    Found 344 reviews