Bartech Staffing Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Bartech Staffing Engineer Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Bartech Staffing CEO David W. Barfield
David W. Barfield
6 Ratings
  1. "I have recently hired by Bartech for one of the Automaker."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Engineer Powertrain in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff is really good, more than enough experienced, supportive and responsive. Pay scale is also higher than other staffing company in Michigan especially for automotive jobs. Benefits are also more than enough.

    Cons

    the down side is only you have to wait after submitting application but i think thats not problem staffing company passing through this problem. because getting interview totally depends on your resume and hiring manager.

    Bartech Staffing2019-08-21
  2. "Solid Staffing Agency with Paid Time Off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Started with 10 days paid vacation Competitive hourly rate

    Cons

    Very limited networking opportunities with other employees

    Bartech Staffing2019-08-07
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CAE Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    professional and five words words

    Cons

    strange vacation package five words

    Bartech Staffing2017-09-05
  4. "ENGINEERING SPECIALIST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Engineering Specialist in Warren, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very well known in the Automotive Industry. They can accommodate you very easily

    Cons

    Benefits are one of the cheapest in the market. Customer Care Representative not on the top of your needs. They don't care about the needs of the their contract people and they never raised you wage, and if you ask, they will put you too much roadblocks.

    Advice to Management

    Need to put more attention to your contract people.

    Bartech Staffing2017-08-21
  5. "Bartech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Engineer in Princeton, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for customer support engineer

    Cons

    health insurance to expensive, no opportunity to grow professionally

    Advice to Management

    Create some rules to eventually grow and increase salary according skills

    Bartech Staffing2017-03-04
  6. "Great Contracting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Support Engineer in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    The folks at Bartech were very good to work with. The recruiters and HR personnel are both friendly and courteous. Bartech works with their client companies to keep the interview and hiring process as short as possible. Sometimes, that's hard to do with large corporations as clients, but Bartech makes it work. They take good care of their employees and advocate on their behalf. They are a good company to work... for, and I strongly recommend them.

    Show More

    Cons

    No real downsides. Perhaps it would be better if they had more jobs in Texas. Other than that, I can't think of anything negative. Bartech is a quality company and I would recommend them to anyone who asked.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and continue to make Bartech a quality company for job seekers. I recommend Bartech to anyone who is seeking a technical position and wants to work for a good company.

    Bartech Staffing2016-06-10
  7. "Bartech review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Design Engineer in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    They keep in contact with their consultants to see how things are going.

    Cons

    I have no Cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Bartech Staffing2015-12-28
  8. "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Network Engineer in Ashburn, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great position was a good learning experience.

    Cons

    Working for Verizon, poor planning, and management, lack of leadership.

    Advice to Management

    GET PROFESSIONAL TRAINING!

    Bartech Staffing2015-12-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Contract engineering technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering Technician in Marshall, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing

    Pros

    Reliable pay and monthly checks on satisfaction

    Cons

    Didn't offer me any benefits

    Bartech Staffing2015-09-18
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Contract Validation Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Validation Engineer in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing

    Pros

    Holiday Pay Reasonable Wage for just starting Friendly representatives

    Cons

    The health care is very expensive and there are several furlough day especially surrounding thanksgiving and Christmas.

    Advice to Management

    Every 6 months an employee should be told how they are doing in the company they are assigned. There is nothing like this here. I would like to know thing that my boss feels I need to work on so that I can actually work on it.

    Bartech Staffing2015-09-14
Found 12 reviews