Bartech Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Bartech Staffing Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Bartech Staffing CEO David W. Barfield
David W. Barfield
55 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "QST Enginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Not a bad place to work.

    Cons

    Follow up for evaluations are very slow.

    Bartech Staffing2018-01-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working from home, work-life balance. Insurance is ok and decent vacation.

    Cons

    When I took the job there, I wanted to be there long term. Since they've been acquired, they've seemed less and less like a family and more like just a job. Never had a 401K match, low pay, no tuition reimbursement. There's no well-placed benefit working there that you cannot receive elsewhere. Management finger points, plays favs, and was outright disrespectful at times.

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at how you treat employees. The morale and culture there is gone (ask the people not just what you want to look at through your own eyes). People are talking and word gets around. Change was needed but this one wasn't for the benefit of the staff. Start looking into what you can offer that other companies cannot (working from home is something others are offering now...).

    Bartech Staffing2017-12-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "This is not a good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to work from home.

    Cons

    There is a lack of training, passive aggressive leadership, and little room for growth. There is no work/life balance even with working from home. You are expected to meet unrealistic expectations, which leads to 10+ hour work days.

    Advice to Management

    Develop a better training system.

    Bartech Staffing2017-12-08
  4. Helpful (3)

    "WORST COMPANY EVER...RUN!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time

    Pros

    working from home / work life balance

    Cons

    This is definitely a kiss butt company. Management is so cut throat. If your not in their click they will make sure you fail. They always sided with the individual they liked or was clicked up with when it came to submitting a candidate, regardless of how great of a candidate you had. They make you use your vacation time when your out sick. This company was the worst I've ever worked for. No room for growth. ... No training opportunities. No education reimbursement. No 401K. They don't care about you just their numbers.

    Show More
    Bartech Staffing2017-10-24
  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CAE Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    professional and five words words

    Cons

    strange vacation package five words

    Bartech Staffing2017-09-05
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Don't Work Contract Through Bartech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager III (Contract) in Fresno, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid on time, but so does everyone else.

    Cons

    They will find excuses not to reimburse you for legitimate expenses, even with receipts. They make up the reimbursement rules as they go along to keep from paying you. Their "benefits" are horrendous. $1,000/mo for basic medical. They must not make any contribution at all. No paid holidays for first 6 months, no 401k match, no life insurance, disability or long-term disability. Some of their reps are just flat... out dishonest. Surly, too.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    A part of your profit is what you can screw out of your employees. No one on my projects will ever contract through Bartech again.

    Bartech Staffing2017-09-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Mediocre Senior Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Great experience - you'll do the job of 2-3 people Awesome President

    Cons

    No real opportunity for growth The organization doesn't listen to employee feedback about leadership Raises are generally only given when you quit or are about to

    Advice to Management

    Ask employees how things are going and act upon their thoughts; youre losing GOOD people over poor upper leadership

    Bartech Staffing2017-07-27
  8. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been at Bartech for 4 years and I love the work culture. They have provided me with the room to grow and be myself.

    Cons

    They could do better in providing training to grow.

    Bartech Staffing2017-06-27
  9. "Great Enviorment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Consultant in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home opportunities. Great co-workers and management. Great Vacation structure.

    Cons

    No cons that stands out.

    Bartech Staffing2017-06-08
  10. "Staffing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bartech Staffing part-time

    Pros

    Flexible vacation times working there.

    Cons

    i have no cons to address

    Bartech Staffing2017-06-14
Found 104 reviews