Bartech Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Bartech Staffing Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Bartech Staffing CEO David W. Barfield
David W. Barfield
55 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Beware if working Contract for Bartech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Workers Comp Claims Examiner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing

    Pros

    My job does afford me a good work /life balance.

    Cons

    No raises for multiple years in a row, benefits continue to be taken away. No 401K match, no short or long term disability, no life insurance and the medical plans are very costly, especially to those with families. New employees earn no sick/personal time and PTO accrual is poor. I feel very unappreciated for the work I do and would not recommend a contract position through Bartech with Ford.

    Advice to Management

    Constantly taking away benefits and not giving anything in return, while the Company consistently turns a profit is wrong. That is not how you keep and attract good talent. Our account is not your typical short term contract work, but over the years we get treated more and more like short term employees who don't deserve anything but a paycheck. Expect high turnover in the coming year and an account that will be... dissatisfied to loose such talented long term employees.

    Show More
    Bartech Staffing2016-11-30
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are able to work from home half the time. Working with so many customers, in so many industries, you learn a lot very quickly. Fast paced.

    Cons

    Middle management is just that, management. There are no discernible leaders in the middle layers of the organization. No employee development, no career planning, no training, no 401k match, no tuition reimbursement, salary and benefits are mediocre. Culture is cliquey and 'managers' visibly play favorites.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees - they value education and development more than you think

    Bartech Staffing2016-10-24

    Bartech Staffing Response

    October 31, 2016Marketing Manager

    First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your experience as an employee with Bartech. We certainly appreciate your feedback. Our employees, their enjoyment, and well-being at work are highest priority for us, so we take your review very seriously. Please know that we have provided your concerns to our leadership team for consideration and further investigation. Should you have any additional feedback or suggestions, please feel free to email us directly at talentmatters@impellam.com. Thank you again and we wish you the best of luck in your career endeavors.

    Show Less
  3. "Help Desk Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room to advance to next level support.

    Cons

    Does not match 401k, but does offer 401k.

    Bartech Staffing2016-08-08

    Bartech Staffing Response

    August 15, 2016Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your honest feedback! Please know that we will relay your concern to our leadership team for review and further consideration. Should you have any follow-up questions or concerns, feel free to email us at talentmatters@Impellam.com.

  4. "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Chill atmosphere and work from home schedule makes life less stressful.

    Cons

    401K is lacking since they don't match - It also looked like they didn't promote within but I didn't stick around long enough to find out

    Advice to Management

    Find more opportunities for people to move up - this ultimately will keep employees more engaged and feel more ownership within the company.

    Bartech Staffing2016-07-14

    Bartech Staffing Response

    July 18, 2016Marketing Manager

    Thank you for the review. Your honesty is greatly appreciated and we have provided your feedback to our senior leadership team for further review and consideration. Thank you again.

  5. "Glad to be part of a growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My ideas are put into action. Flexible hours. Employees have ownership of work.

    Cons

    I would like to see more education and training offered to employees.

    Bartech Staffing2016-06-16

    Bartech Staffing Response

    June 21, 2016Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for your review. Please know that we've shared your feedback with all respective individuals among the leadership team, for review and consideration. Thanks again!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Decent for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent entry level position, gain experience and on the job training. Most people are helpful if you have questions.

    Cons

    There was a lack of advancement opportunities, and the compensation was below industry standards. Not many team building activities outside of work. Turnover was fairly high.

    Advice to Management

    Turnover will go down if you have better compensation. Management should focus on being neutral to employees and not play favorites.

    Bartech Staffing2016-06-03

    Bartech Staffing Response

    August 8, 2016Marketing Manager

    First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your time with Bartech. We certainly appreciate you providing us your review. Our employees, their enjoyment and well-being at work are at top priority for us, so we take your feedback very seriously. Please know that we have provided your concerns to our leadership team for consideration and further investigation. Should you have any additional feedback or suggestions, please feel free to email us directly at ImpellamNAMarketing@impellam.com. Thank you again and we wish you the best of luck in your career endeavors.

    Show Less
  7. "Helpdesk Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HelpDesk Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to learn the industry. Bartech has a solid reputation and engagements with a large, diverse client base. There are some great people that work at Bartech.

    Cons

    The mid-level mangement's leadership ability within my department was questionable. There was little to no effort devoted to helping employees learn and grow.

    Bartech Staffing2016-05-09

    Bartech Staffing Response

    September 13, 2016Marketing Manager

    Thank you for leaving a review. Your insight is extremely valuable to us and we appreciate your transparency. Please know that we have relayed your feedback to the appropriate individuals for review and consideration. Thank you again and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, work from home option.

    Cons

    Management played favorites when giving "free" hires to recruiters. Which makes hitting your goals meaningless if the "free" hires count. No promotion from within. A large divide between employees and management. No phone allowance for recruiters.

    Bartech Staffing2016-03-31
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time

    Pros

    I love the communication and family oriented atmosphere

    Cons

    Benefits were not that great. Kaiser was not offered as an option, which, sucked

    Bartech Staffing2016-03-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Applications Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing

    Pros

    Good place to work and great people

    Cons

    less pay and inconsistent hours

    Bartech Staffing2016-02-18
Found 104 reviews