Bartlett Tree Experts Administrative Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Bartlett Tree Experts Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
28%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bartlett Tree Experts CEO Robert A. Bartlett Jr. (no image)
Robert A. Bartlett Jr.
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Tucker, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bartlett Tree Experts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits, and great people. Definitely believes in training their employees.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about Bartlett.

    Bartlett Tree Experts2018-02-28
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate Confusion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at Bartlett Tree Experts full-time

    Pros

    Local office tries to maintain a positive environment.

    Cons

    Corporate culture tends to beat down local office.

    Bartlett Tree Experts2019-07-09
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bartlett Tree Experts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tasks were extremely simple as they were repetitive.

    Cons

    Company is run as though it were still in the 1960s with respect to their treatment of women. We were to be 'seen and not heard'. Definitely male dominated decision making on all aspects of the job.

    Continue reading
    Bartlett Tree Experts2018-07-04
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Emmaus, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bartlett Tree Experts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The others Admin's are very helpful with answering questions and traveling to other branches to assist with training and set up.

    Cons

    If you enjoy taking care of everything and have no time to breath this is a perfect position for you. The job is much more than an Admin. Asst. you are expected to come up with marketing strategies and track all the expenses also expected to be a sales assistant for the business which wouldn't be bad if you didn't have 1000 other tasks to complete in a day. No time for lunch or bathroom breaks. You receive emails that are "bullying" for lack of a better way to explain. You are expected to have your Outlook Calendar full every minute of every day. You are watched constantly and graded for the whole company to see through the "bully" emails.

    Continue reading
    Bartlett Tree Experts2017-04-05
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible management Terrible to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bartlett Tree Experts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was ok, decent benefits, great commute, provides ethical training, quiet work environment, for the most part those are the only good things I could think of

    Cons

    The location I worked at had a huge favoritism problem... Some of the Raleigh arborist picked and chose which customers they would go to based on how their house looked (if they had enough money) admin assistants where under paid and if they don't like you you are fired for no reason at all (happened to me) I worked my butt off and was never late They pretend to have your best interest but really they don't... that locations management had no structure

    Continue reading
    Bartlett Tree Experts2017-04-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Springfield, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bartlett Tree Experts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most of the people were great to work with.

    Cons

    Where to begin? Management inept/overwhelmed. The technology was practically non-existent, very out-of-date, circa early 1990s-type report running and timesheet entering. Pay was mediocre, benefits were mediocre, office environment was downright shabby, virtually no training and clique-y.

    Continue reading
    Bartlett Tree Experts2017-03-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "IF YOU ARE DESPERATE FOR A JOB THEN GO YOU WILL BE SOORY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bartlett Tree Experts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    OK benefits My manager was great Easy. If you needed to leave for a doctors appointment they were very liberal.

    Cons

    Senior management better open their eyes real soon. Very stressful environment. People always talking about you. very cliquey. VP's act like they are in high school. If they liked you could od whatever you want. If they did not beware!!!!!!

    Continue reading
    Bartlett Tree Experts2014-07-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews