Barton Consulting Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Barton Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
Lance Barton
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Corporate Trainer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Barton Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Some of the best aspect of this career are: -You are esentially your own boss -Commission (you decide what your paycheck will be) -Learning/training you recieve from co-worker -Family like environment -Management opportunity -Travel opportunity The opportunity this career provides is endless, you decide how high you want to go.

    Cons

    This career is not for everyone, you must be able to: -Be a problem solver -Have great work ethic -Have an entrepreneurial mindset -Have student mentality -Be a leader If you can't do these things, or have the willingness to build the skills to do so, this is career is not for you.

    Barton Consulting Group2017-08-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "THINK TWICE BEFORE APPLYING."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Barton Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to decide if your check is $300/week or $1,000/week based on work ethic.

    Cons

    Disrespect, lack of communication between leaders and team members, 10 hour workdays, 1 day off per week, childish drama and gossip, no overtime, AND they say its hourly and commission but it's a lie, just solely commission.

    Advice to Management

    COMMUNICATE with team members, and don't lie over the money!!!!!!!!

    Barton Consulting Group2018-02-07
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Not as advertised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Barton Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    I can not think of one thing nice to say.

    Cons

    They do not tell the truth when it comes to jobs available or pay rate. They claim there is a base pay but that is not the case at all.

    Advice to Management

    Please be honest.

    Barton Consulting Group2017-10-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Barton Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth.. Fun

    Cons

    Must have an entrapunor's mindset

    Barton Consulting Group2017-08-25
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Expect to work outside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Barton Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    -Simple job -Easy to promote -Pay was $10/phone sold- 10/day about $100 towards your weekly check.

    Cons

    -Working in the sun -Carrying heavy equipment -Talking to everyone all the time everyday

    Advice to Management

    Make atmosphere more fun!

    Barton Consulting Group2017-07-23
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Account executive is what you start as. Seems easy, and is."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Barton Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with are amazing, nice, willing to help you. You couldn't ask for nicer co-workers.

    Cons

    The pay until you are promoted is commission only. Once promoted you have to go back and fourth from hourly and commission, which you are never told the hourly. Before you are hired they make you take a drug test and background check, but taking those tests is not the problem. They make you pay $50, and if you can't pay it the day of, they take it out if your first check. The office and it's superiors lack a professional...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep your employees motivated. And I'd suggest having pure hourly wage with commission, incentives, raises, and bonuses.

    Barton Consulting Group2017-05-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good company with amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Barton Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great vibes, awesome people. The job itself is fairly easy and you have fun doing it. I personally love the energy this company attracts.

    Cons

    It's pretty time consuming, so if you are a student like myself it's almost impossible to work here and go to school that's why I couldn't but they were very understanding. Will be returning during summer.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe offer a part time schedule

    Barton Consulting Group2016-03-23
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Barton Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Working at Barton consulting group has given me a great opportunity to network and meet amazing people. It's teaching me how to be a successful business owner and have a strong team. With Barton consulting I've been able to travel to many states and reach out to the community as well. We have an amazing atmosphere filled with people who are willing to push hard to get where they want to go.

    Cons

    leaders should be more consistent and push their new hires more to get promoted faster

    Advice to Management

    Have a bit more crew nights

    Barton Consulting Group2016-03-04
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Great company for the right person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Marketing Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Barton Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for the company for almost a year and i can say the one thing that really stuck out to me was the energy. The positive attitudes and the vibes are just amazing, from the ladies at the front desk to Mr Barton and the reps. Everyone has amazing energy and that is rare to find in a company these days. One other thing i like about working here is that were not micromanaged. I also like that we can travel as...

    Show More

    Cons

    This job isnt for everyone and i say that because not everyone can handle the summer heat.

    Barton Consulting Group2016-02-23
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Atmosphere and strong focus on support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Barton Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Barton has really helped me to increase my understanding of business and has opened up so many opportunities to me. I've met so many fantastic people from all walks of life, and have had the chance to travel all across the US for business seminars and networking days.

    Cons

    You need to be a people person, not a con for me but some people might not be prepared for such a hands, fast paced job.

    Advice to Management

    Lets plan more trips! Can't wait to see what's in store next.

    Barton Consulting Group2015-08-21
Found 13 reviews