KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Barton Consulting Group

Is this your company?

Barton Consulting Group

Add a Review

Barton Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
Barton Consulting Group CEO Lance Barton (no image)
Lance Barton
0 Rating

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people you work with are amazing, nice, willing to help you.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Opportunity

    Aug 25, 2017 - Senior Corporate Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the best aspect of this career are: -You are esentially your own boss -Commission (you decide what your paycheck will be) -Learning/training you recieve from co-worker -Family like environment -Management opportunity -Travel opportunity The opportunity this career provides is endless, you decide how high you want to go.

    Cons

    This career is not for everyone, you must be able to: -Be a problem solver -Have great work ethic -Have an entrepreneurial mindset -Have student mentality -Be a leader If you can't do these things, or have the willingness to build the skills to do so, this is career is not for you.

    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    THINK TWICE BEFORE APPLYING.

    Feb 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Able to decide if your check is $300/week or $1,000/week based on work ethic.

    Cons

    Disrespect, lack of communication between leaders and team members, 10 hour workdays, 1 day off per week, childish drama and gossip, no overtime, AND they say its hourly and commission but it's a lie, just solely commission.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not as advertised

    Oct 14, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can not think of one thing nice to say.

    Cons

    They do not tell the truth when it comes to jobs available or pay rate. They claim there is a base pay but that is not the case at all.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great opportunity

    Aug 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth.. Fun

    Cons

    Must have an entrapunor's mindset

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Expect to work outside

    Jul 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Simple job -Easy to promote -Pay was $10/phone sold- 10/day about $100 towards your weekly check.

    Cons

    -Working in the sun -Carrying heavy equipment -Talking to everyone all the time everyday

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Account executive is what you start as. Seems easy, and is.

    May 12, 2017 - Account Executive in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people you work with are amazing, nice, willing to help you. You couldn't ask for nicer co-workers.

    Cons

    The pay until you are promoted is commission only. Once promoted you have to go back and fourth from hourly and commission, which you are never told the hourly. Before you are hired they make you take a drug test and background check, but taking those tests is not the problem. They make you pay $50, and if you can't pay it the day of, they take it out if your first check. The office and it's superiors lack a professional mannerism.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company with amazing people

    Mar 23, 2016 - Marketing in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, great vibes, awesome people. The job itself is fairly easy and you have fun doing it. I personally love the energy this company attracts.

    Cons

    It's pretty time consuming, so if you are a student like myself it's almost impossible to work here and go to school that's why I couldn't but they were very understanding. Will be returning during summer.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome environment

    Mar 4, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Barton consulting group has given me a great opportunity to network and meet amazing people. It's teaching me how to be a successful business owner and have a strong team. With Barton consulting I've been able to travel to many states and reach out to the community as well. We have an amazing atmosphere filled with people who are willing to push hard to get where they want to go.

    Cons

    leaders should be more consistent and push their new hires more to get promoted faster

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company for the right person

    Feb 23, 2016 - Marketing Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for the company for almost a year and i can say the one thing that really stuck out to me was the energy. The positive attitudes and the vibes are just amazing, from the ladies at the front desk to Mr Barton and the reps. Everyone has amazing energy and that is rare to find in a company these days. One other thing i like about working here is that were not micromanaged. I also like that we can travel as well and visit different cities and getting paid weekly is definitely a bonus.

    Cons

    This job isnt for everyone and i say that because not everyone can handle the summer heat.

    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Atmosphere and strong focus on support

    Aug 21, 2015 - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Barton has really helped me to increase my understanding of business and has opened up so many opportunities to me. I've met so many fantastic people from all walks of life, and have had the chance to travel all across the US for business seminars and networking days.

    Cons

    You need to be a people person, not a con for me but some people might not be prepared for such a hands, fast paced job.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Work at Barton Consulting Group? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Sales Associate(2)

Barton Consulting Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Barton Consulting Group photo of: BCG
Barton Consulting Group photo of: Part of our Administration Team
Barton Consulting Group photo of: The time is now..
Barton Consulting Group photo of: A few of our top performers looking great!
Barton Consulting Group photo of: Doing what we love
Barton Consulting Group photo of: Professional Development Meeting
Barton Consulting Group photo of: Sneak peek on a morning meeting
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Barton Consulting Group Job Seekers Also Viewed

Relentless Events Logo
Relentless Events

4.5

10 Reviews
Compare