Barton Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
Barton Consulting Group CEO Lance Barton (no image)
Lance Barton
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Opportunity

    Aug 25, 2017 - Senior Corporate Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the best aspect of this career are: -You are esentially your own boss -Commission (you decide what your paycheck will be) -Learning/training you recieve from co-worker -Family like environment -Management opportunity -Travel opportunity The opportunity this career provides is endless, you decide how high you want to go.

    Cons

    This career is not for everyone, you must be able to: -Be a problem solver -Have great work ethic -Have an entrepreneurial mindset -Have student mentality -Be a leader If you can't do these things, or have the willingness to build the skills to do so, this is career is not for you.

    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Cool atmosphere, lovely people!

    Jun 24, 2015 - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've really loved my time with Barton and thoroughly recommend the company to any one interested in meeting new people and expanding their skills. I've learnt so much since I've been here and management are always throwing amazing events and crew nights out to keep us all motivated and bring us together!

    Cons

    Nothing really, I'm a real people person and have loved every second of working here, the role can be challenging so you need to be on top form and ready to think on your feet. this has really helped me develop my business skills though and has helped me to do things I never thought I could before.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company

    Jul 24, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Although, every company has things they can improve on, overall, this was a good company to work for. The work just wasn't for me long-term. They do give on hands training and make sure you are paid weekly. There is opportunity to advance if you want it and are willing to work for it.

    Cons

    Not for everyone. Requires ability to really be able to talk to people daily.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Barton Consulting Group Response

    CEO

    Thank you, we really appreciate your feedback. Since the time you interviewed with us we have been investing in additional training programs that can be a great benefit to our employees.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company for the right person

    Feb 23, 2016 - Marketing Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for the company for almost a year and i can say the one thing that really stuck out to me was the energy. The positive attitudes and the vibes are just amazing, from the ladies at the front desk to Mr Barton and the reps. Everyone has amazing energy and that is rare to find in a company these days. One other thing i like about working here is that were not micromanaged. I also like that we can travel as well and visit different cities and getting paid weekly is definitely a bonus.

    Cons

    This job isnt for everyone and i say that because not everyone can handle the summer heat.

    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome environment

    Mar 4, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Barton consulting group has given me a great opportunity to network and meet amazing people. It's teaching me how to be a successful business owner and have a strong team. With Barton consulting I've been able to travel to many states and reach out to the community as well. We have an amazing atmosphere filled with people who are willing to push hard to get where they want to go.

    Cons

    leaders should be more consistent and push their new hires more to get promoted faster

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Atmosphere and strong focus on support

    Aug 21, 2015 - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Barton has really helped me to increase my understanding of business and has opened up so many opportunities to me. I've met so many fantastic people from all walks of life, and have had the chance to travel all across the US for business seminars and networking days.

    Cons

    You need to be a people person, not a con for me but some people might not be prepared for such a hands, fast paced job.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company with amazing people

    Mar 23, 2016 - Marketing in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, great vibes, awesome people. The job itself is fairly easy and you have fun doing it. I personally love the energy this company attracts.

    Cons

    It's pretty time consuming, so if you are a student like myself it's almost impossible to work here and go to school that's why I couldn't but they were very understanding. Will be returning during summer.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great opportunity

    Aug 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth.. Fun

    Cons

    Must have an entrapunor's mindset

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    it takes a special kind of someone...

    Jun 7, 2015 -  in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    learn marketing and sales meet a wide variety of people everyone who works there is on food stamps

    Cons

    you spend 8 hrs a day in the las vegas heat the pay sucks everyone who works there is on food stamps

    Continue reading
    32 people found this review helpful

    Barton Consulting Group Response

    CEO

    Thank you, we really appreciate your feedback. Since the time you interviewed with us we have made improvements to the programs we offer our employees, that can help them meet their career goals.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Account executive is what you start as. Seems easy, and is.

    May 12, 2017 - Account Executive in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people you work with are amazing, nice, willing to help you. You couldn't ask for nicer co-workers.

    Cons

    The pay until you are promoted is commission only. Once promoted you have to go back and fourth from hourly and commission, which you are never told the hourly. Before you are hired they make you take a drug test and background check, but taking those tests is not the problem. They make you pay $50, and if you can't pay it the day of, they take it out if your first check. The office and it's superiors lack a professional mannerism.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 English Reviews

Work at Barton Consulting Group? Share Your Experiences

Barton Consulting Group logo
or