Bath Fitter Reviews | Glassdoor

Bath Fitter Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 308 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Bath Fitter CEO Glenn Cotton
Glenn Cotton
103 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great product, great exclusives(in 16 reviews)

  • "I can feel positive about what I am selling and our installers will do it right(in 14 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Bath Fitter is a great company to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Event Manager/Inside Sales Representative/Safety Coordinator in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bath Fitter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun environment, good benefits. Always room to improve to another/higher position. Extensive and continuing training.

    Cons

    more regular raises - I've only had one very small cost of living raise since beginning

    Advice to Management

    ...........

    Bath Fitter2019-10-03

    Bath Fitter Response

    October 7, 2019Human Resources

    Hi, thank you for rating your work experience!

  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Springfield, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bath Fitter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Care about employees always doing things to show appreciation friendly environment

    Cons

    Nothing at all to say

    Bath Fitter2019-09-13

    Bath Fitter Response

    September 30, 2019Human Resources

    Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

  3. "Bath Fitter isn't a job, its a second family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bath Fitter full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bath Fitter is about putting it's people first. They give you the support, training and resources to do your job. They don't limit you on your potential but build you based on your desire to grow and expand. There is constant communication from the top down and all work toward a common goal. They promote safety and a healthy work environment. I have been with the company for 5 years and I can not see myself anywhere... else.

    Show More

    Cons

    Bath Fitter is not perfect, no company is, but they continually work on improving and that's the best thing a company can do. Admit they are not perfect, but strive to be. If you're not a team player, and don't want to work hard. Then this is not the place for you. Bath Fitter offers a lot of opportunities and the ability to make excellent income, but that work is all on you. Don't expect a free ride, but you will... be rewarded for hard work and dedication.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, we can only get better.

    Bath Fitter2019-08-09

    Bath Fitter Response

    September 20, 2019Human Resources

    Hi, thank you for leaving a review!

  4. "Truly a great company to work for and do business with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health & Safety Advisor in Springfield, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bath Fitter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment with great people! Management fully supports the safety culture resulting in a safe work environment

    Cons

    Plant floor not climate controlled

    Bath Fitter2019-08-09

    Bath Fitter Response

    September 20, 2019Human Resources

    Hi, thank you for rating your work experience!

  5. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSR-1 in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bath Fitter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment, the company really cares for the employees. They understand that is a difficult job and really keep things positive.

    Cons

    You got hug up on a lot by customers and the rejection can be difficult.

    Advice to Management

    I have none. I am very satisfied

    Bath Fitter2019-07-30

    Bath Fitter Response

    September 20, 2019Human Resources

    Hi, thank you for sharing your experience!

  6. "Goood company, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Lewisberry, PA

    I worked at Bath Fitter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work life balance

    Cons

    Salary for most positions is well below the national average, upper management is completely out of touch with employees. Could not talk to supervisor or director regarding issues without being reprimanded

    Advice to Management

    Turn over rates are created from issues WITHIN the company and WITHIN management.

    Bath Fitter2019-08-09

    Bath Fitter Response

    September 20, 2019Human Resources

    Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

  7. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Coordinator 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bath Fitter part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Kind workers, Fast Paced

    Cons

    could be better pay but the benefits are nice

    Bath Fitter2019-08-08

    Bath Fitter Response

    September 20, 2019Human Resources

    Hi, thank you for leaving a review!

  8. "Excellent company with high level of integrity. They treat their employees right."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bath Fitter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    System that works, constant training, leaders with integrity, great income possibility.

    Cons

    Long drive to local office for me.

    Bath Fitter2019-07-23

    Bath Fitter Response

    September 20, 2019Human Resources

    Hi, thank you for sharing your work experience!

  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Worthington, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bath Fitter full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, pre qualified appts

    Cons

    Have to use your own vehicle

    Bath Fitter2019-07-22

    Bath Fitter Response

    September 20, 2019Human Resources

    Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on your work experience.

  10. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Worthington, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bath Fitter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pre set appointments, great commission structure, family environment, flexible hours, great management staff, very structured, great benefits

    Cons

    Not really a con, but there is a lot of driving involved,

    Advice to Management

    Paid vacations

    Bath Fitter2019-07-22

    Bath Fitter Response

    September 20, 2019Human Resources

    Hi. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Found 308 reviews