Bath Planet Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Bath Planet President Scott Rosenbach
Scott Rosenbach
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "After 1 yr out of state I returned to work for Bath Planet(in 13 reviews)

  • "Its a great company that offers a great product(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have no complaints about Bath Planet(in 4 reviews)

  • "Rapid Growth can cause a very fast pace work environment(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Bathroom installer

      Dec 3, 2020 - Installer in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Steady job, great co workers, experience, knowledge, opportunities to move up

      Cons

      Unorganized, long hours, lack of training, scheduling, be prepared for anything

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Company Owned by a Man with Mentality of a Teenager with ADHD

      Feb 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Marietta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - It's easy to ask for time off because you don't get PTO - The middle managers are incredible (but they have no power ultimately)

      Cons

      - You're treated like a disposable peon - No PTO or benefits what so ever - No chance at advancement in company - Barely above minimum wage - Owner micromanages every single tiny thing you do down to when you're getting up to use the bathroom - Having to lie to your customers on behalf of the company on a daily basis - You're required to do more than what you're hired/paid to do but if you refuse or ask to get compensated, you're threatened to be fired. - Demoralizing company culture - Hostile work environment - No incentive to work any more than the bare minimum

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Run from one in berea

      Apr 3, 2021 - Sales Representative in Berea, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is not one don’t know how they keep franchise

      Cons

      They will not pay what they say and do terrible work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      The Worst Person to Work For

      Dec 18, 2020 - Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely NO PROS for this company. Correction: the owners were nice but had no clue the middle management was unethically not fit for this position.

      Cons

      The job was a con. When I did a ride along and the “trainers” one not even 21 yet, decided the appropriate music to play would definitely include the N word, I made it clear that moving forward it was not professional. The vehicle was branded with the company’s information in Tomball Texas. I had been laid off from my PM position in Energy. The market was slow and I was desperate. NEVER EVER AGAIN

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Manager is not helpful

      Jan 28, 2021 - Sales Representative in Streamwood, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is nit one thing positive

      Cons

      They hire me, train me for 2 weeks, then tell me they have no leads, lay me off through the holidays, this manager says call me January 5, to come back. I call this guy, and he still wont call me back. These people say one thing and do another, they mess with your pay, from what I was told, the leads really suck, and the manager is a total pos. Dont work for these people, and their products are way overpriced.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Poorly managed

      Feb 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice office staff and good personalities

      Cons

      Trying to work with no clear leadership

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      This only applies to the West Monroe Branch

      Jun 8, 2020 - Event Coordinator in West Monroe, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for entry level gaining experience

      Cons

      Hostile work environment at West Monroe Branch. They start you out with a decent pay and somehow they manage to "Restructure" the pay where you get paid less.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Entry Level Job, Immature Management

      Feb 14, 2019 - Brand Ambassador in Streamwood, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a nice easy entry level position if you are someone thinking of going into sales. The training is great. Basically like a free class on sales. Lots of fun events on weekends and in the summer like fairs, bridal expos, home shows, etc. The commission is easy to earn. Commission structure: Base salary + $50 per estimate + $25 if it sells.

      Cons

      The commission is easy to earn, but should be higher in my opinion. Other home renovation companies will pay you more than double for setting appointments. You have to drive A LOT, and you are not reimbursed for gas or mileage. Biggest issue I had here is there is no manifest given to employees to track exactly how much money you make. Managers are immature (especially to the women) and unorganized and have an attitude that is unprofessional. Sometimes they loose your leads which means you don't get paid for them. You will be working 7 days a week sometimes. Sometimes 11 hours in a day without consent.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Okay work

      May 15, 2020 - Brand Ambassador in Lewisville, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hourly wage for just standing around

      Cons

      hard to set appointments for consultations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Need to be flexible to work as marketing manager

      Dec 12, 2019 - Marketing Manager in Lewisville, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun work environment. Owner doesn't micro manage

      Cons

      Have to work every weekend. Owner is nice but has little experience when running a business. Communication in the company needs to be improved. Very high turnover, owner doesn't care much about loyalty.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 63 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bath Planet Job Seekers

    Sales Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Marketing Events Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Bath Planet? Share Your Experiences

    Bath Planet logo
    or