Bath Planet Reviews

Updated May 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
68%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Bath Planet President Scott Rosenbach
Scott Rosenbach
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "After 1 yr out of state I returned to work for Bath Planet(in 13 reviews)

  • "Its a great company that offers a great product(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no complaints about Bath Planet(in 4 reviews)

  • "There are no cons I can think of(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Bath Family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Keyholder/Brand Ambassador in Streamwood, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bath Planet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone helps each other grow and has each other’s back. My job is very fun and rewarding. Every person I’ve met so far has had a great personality and have been a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Bath Planet2019-01-13
  2. "Okay work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Lewisville, TX

    I worked at Bath Planet part-time

    Pros

    Good hourly wage for just standing around

    Cons

    hard to set appointments for consultations

    Bath Planet2020-05-15
  3. "Watch your money"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Bath Planet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good shift, don't work on Sundays

    Cons

    They don't tell you what happens to your appointments.

    Continue reading
    Bath Planet2020-02-25
  4. "Independently Owned - Applicants Beware"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bath Planet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High commissions, pre-set leads, decent product.

    Cons

    Track your money because they will figure out a way to not pay, do not pay mileage even though it's law in California.

    Continue reading
    Bath Planet2020-01-30
  5. "Good People Bad Delegations"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Demonstrator in Streamwood, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bath Planet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great manager until he hired someone else to fill his position.

    Cons

    Very unprofessional and no notice on schedule changes.

    Bath Planet2020-01-23
  6. "Need to be flexible to work as marketing manager"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Lewisville, TX

    I have been working at Bath Planet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment. Owner doesn't micro manage

    Cons

    Have to work every weekend. Owner is nice but has little experience when running a business. Communication in the company needs to be improved. Very high turnover, owner doesn't care much about loyalty.

    Continue reading
    Bath Planet2019-12-12
  7. "Ridiculous"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Appointment Setter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bath Planet part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay and short term for furloughs

    Cons

    Favortism and shady liars willing to benefit upper management only

    Continue reading
    Bath Planet2019-11-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "will not pay"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Berea, OH

    I worked at Bath Planet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    all they have to do is pay the employees

    Cons

    will not pay what is owed play games with your money

    Continue reading
    Bath Planet2019-07-22
  9. "Stay away !"

    1.0
     

    I worked at Bath Planet

    Pros

    The pro here is don’t waste your time !

    Cons

    Everything , poor ownership, over stressed , under paid,no structure

    Continue reading
    Bath Planet2019-04-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Entry Level Job, Immature Management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Streamwood, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bath Planet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a nice easy entry level position if you are someone thinking of going into sales. The training is great. Basically like a free class on sales. Lots of fun events on weekends and in the summer like fairs, bridal expos, home shows, etc. The commission is easy to earn. Commission structure: Base salary + $50 per estimate + $25 if it sells.

    Cons

    The commission is easy to earn, but should be higher in my opinion. Other home renovation companies will pay you more than double for setting appointments. You have to drive A LOT, and you are not reimbursed for gas or mileage. Biggest issue I had here is there is no manifest given to employees to track exactly how much money you make. Managers are immature (especially to the women) and unorganized and have an attitude that is unprofessional. Sometimes they loose your leads which means you don't get paid for them. You will be working 7 days a week sometimes. Sometimes 11 hours in a day without consent.

    Continue reading
    Bath Planet2019-02-14
Found 57 reviews