Batliboi & Purohit Reviews | Glassdoor

Batliboi & Purohit Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.1
39%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Article in Mumbai

    I have been working at Batliboi & Purohit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you don't get job anywhere, you are welcome :)

    Cons

    1. No HR, Infra, No Laptops sometimes even one in a team..Go with a pen & notepad ( a small diary if provided) to client place 2.Salary paid on 7th-8th after reminders 3.No quality staff, Traditional approach 4.Freehand, no training 5.No enthusiasm by people at work, frequent transfers by articles 6.No growth in terms of pay or learning

    Advice to Management

    Please improve , in case possible.

    Batliboi & Purohit2018-11-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Only for self- motivated interns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Article Assistant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Batliboi & Purohit for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Batliboi & Purohit is divided into two firms- Hangekar and Mehta, I was under Hangekar. Pros- Free hand: I was put into a listed audit on Day 1 of my articleship ALONE. Audits: They have decent clients and multiple industries exposure can be taken here. Business development: You will definitely learn how to run a business successfully because interns learn a lot of business aspects. Stipend is just fine, not less Work exposure: If you put efforts and show your intent to learn, the partner's will give you their best audits. Transfer has become easy but no need I feel, unless you don't like the work which I feel will be your problem.

    Show More

    Cons

    Training: Zero (If you are lucky and get a good senior on your first assignment, you'll be trained well. No formal training at all) Torture: Manageable, if you are in partner's good books. I was never subjected to it since I genuinely put efforts. Exam leaves: LOW. Even final exam leaves are really low, so join here if you are IPCC both groups passed. Partner's don't care about your studies if you keep failing, they give just one chance and that's it. Risk: HIGH, given the partner's past. Policies: They're made as per mood. P.S. If you don't put efforts, they will put you in concurrent audit for 3 years -_-

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stick to policies and have them written down. Have a F2F with articles every six months to understand their aspirations and problems. Don't let first year articles lead assignments.

    Batliboi & Purohit2018-03-11
  3. "Not professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - CA in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Batliboi & Purohit for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Exposure Office Colleague are co-operative.

    Cons

    Except work rest everything reason being- No training provided No policy available. Partners do whatever comes to their mind. Not suitable for CA interns (since I had bad experience as an intern ) Too much work pressure. No plans are made before handing over any work.

    Advice to Management

    Improve at the training and planning part. Stick to the policy indicated to employees and interns which was indicated at the time interview.

    Batliboi & Purohit2018-02-04
  4. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Batliboi & Purohit

    Pros

    Friendly and cooperative staff. Cooperative admin and HR

    Cons

    No training is provided regarding the work which is to be done and the partners expect you to know each and everything. No guidance is provided by the partner. Hierarchy is not maintained and the work allotted to an experienced person and fresher is same. Office infrastructure is not so good.

    Advice to Management

    Need to improve office infrastructure. Provide at least some insight and guidance on what work is to be done.

    Batliboi & Purohit2017-04-21
  5. "Free hand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Article Assistant in Mumbai

    I worked at Batliboi & Purohit

    Pros

    High quality clients and complete freedom

    Cons

    Zero training, no work review, no policy

    Advice to Management

    Pay more

    Batliboi & Purohit2016-05-25
  6. "good place for internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Surat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Batliboi & Purohit

    Pros

    no one is there to look after you

    Cons

    management is very poor too much work load

    Advice to Management

    look afterr youe employees they are the building blocks of the company

    Batliboi & Purohit2014-12-07
  7. "good staff support and friendly nature of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Batliboi & Purohit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    co-operative and supportive staff members

    Cons

    mid size audit firm and no tax exposure

    Advice to Management

    please give us comp off

    Batliboi & Purohit2013-07-11
Found 7 reviews