Baton Rouge General Reviews | Glassdoor

Baton Rouge General Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Baton Rouge General CEO Edgardo Tenreiro
Edgardo Tenreiro
32 Ratings
  1. "So friendly and professional-I feel at home."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Coordinator in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baton Rouge General full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone seems to have a smile on their face and greet you in the hallways. It is always nice to see a friendly people at your work place.

    Cons

    I currently have nothing negative to say about this company.

    Baton Rouge General2017-06-15
  2. "Like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baton Rouge General

    Pros

    Kind, caring coworkers who know me as a person and take a vested interest in my well-being.

    Cons

    Nothing significant to note. Every day is different and has challenges but my team is there to help.

    Baton Rouge General2017-05-24

    Baton Rouge General Response

    May 25, 2017HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your experience at BRG! We are dedicated to increasing our staff's engagement. It is good to know you have a supportive work "family"! Thank you for your service to our organization and the community we serve.

    Continue reading
  3. "Patient Access Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Patient Access Coordinator in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Baton Rouge General for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the team of physicians and nurses

    Cons

    No rise to better position

    Continue reading
    Baton Rouge General2017-05-24
  4. "Certified Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baton Rouge General full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and management was amazing!

    Cons

    Hours were way too excessive and they demanded way too much from us

    Baton Rouge General2017-03-07
  5. "Baton Rouge General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Baton Rouge General

    Pros

    Good medical insurance, training.

    Cons

    Could be working multiple patients alone.

    Baton Rouge General2017-03-13
  6. "Great learning environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapy Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baton Rouge General part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -PTs treat you as a peer -Job is very rewarding -Never a boring day -Positive environment -Good start to a prospective PT's career

    Cons

    -Not the best pay -Minimal down time

    Baton Rouge General2017-02-14
  7. "Care Coordinator, LMSW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baton Rouge General full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New hire. Positive experience so far. Everyone appears genuinely happy and helpful. Looking forward to the future.

    Cons

    Used to a parking garage. Hoping that's in the works for BB location

    Baton Rouge General2017-02-15
  8. "Great Company / questionable Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook in Baton Rouge, LA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baton Rouge General full-time

    Pros

    The benefits are exceptional and being that it is in the medical field it is very stable. If you desire to work, the hours are definitely there to get.

    Cons

    All holidays and weekends are mandatory work days because it's a hospital. there is no place for advancement in departments that are contracted out to other companies to be managed.

    Continue reading
    Baton Rouge General2017-01-03
  9. "Registered Nurse L&D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse Labor and Delivery in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baton Rouge General full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff and administration. Nobody is perfect and communication can be frustrating but it's a welcoming environment and the staff quickly becomes family.

    Cons

    Communication and administration focus can cause frustration but what hospital doesn't have this issue?

    Baton Rouge General2016-11-23
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Baton Rouge General full-time

    Pros

    I really enjoy working at br general. Everyone is a pleasure to work with and the hospital has a lot of opportunities for advancing your education.

    Cons

    I haven't noticed any downsides really besides the fact that we tend to be a little short handed at times, but nursing as a profession is a shortage in the country right now.

    Baton Rouge General2016-11-11
Found 89 reviews