KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Bausch Health

Engaged Employer

Bausch Health

Add a Review

Bausch Health Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 of over 185 reviews

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Bausch Health CEO Joseph C. Papa
Joseph C. Papa
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance, warm environment(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great work environment and awesome benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lack of transparency from management to lower level positions(in 3 reviews)

  • "Can be challenging at times, not for someone who can’t work in a fast paced environment and switch gears(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Sexual Orientation

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Bausch Health and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      top pay

      Jul 15, 2021 - Electro-mechanical Technician in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      not working outside in the sun

      Cons

      always here always working always work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Sep 3, 2021 - Pharmaceuticals Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job security Great Commission Structure Great Boss

      Cons

      Upward mobility Volatile products Work alone in territory

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      OraPharma

      Sep 15, 2021 - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was a part of the OraPharma organization within Bausch Health. It was great experience for the place I was in during my life when I started in the role.

      Cons

      The corporate policies didn't align with who I'm becoming, it's a rigid environment culturally. Once my direct manager left, things became very micromanaged and it wasn't the place for me anymore.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      B+L

      Aug 9, 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for with great benefits

      Cons

      not to much as I like the organization

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      OK. Outstanding CEO

      Aug 22, 2021 - Analytical Chemist in Santa Rosa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good HR, pay OK, solid company.

      Cons

      Petaluma site not a nice place to work. Highly political, run by a gossip and harassment gang of mid-level employees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Okay place to start..... but not stay.

      Aug 5, 2021 - Material Planner in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vacation - PTO are good.

      Cons

      Pay is well below market average!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Manager

      Jul 3, 2021 - Sales Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great products and great team

      Cons

      Lack of top level management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Jun 24, 2021 - Ocular Specialty Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome Employee Stock Purchase Program. The 401k program is also very good. They utilize Fidelity and they have low fees to manage the accounts. There also great options for employees who need contacts. B&L offers a great discount program. HCP Targets are also very receptive to B&L products. I really enjoyed my time at here. The leadership is also very effective. On my first day the National Sales Director called me personally to welcome me to the company. WOW! I was employed through the global pandemic and the company offered mask, antibacterial, no contact tools. they even gave us a Fitbit like watch to measure any temperature spikes.

      Cons

      Sometimes my specific direct manager was unreasonable on how to interact and close HCPs for the business. I am not a hard closer so forcing my point of view on an HCP is not my style. I am the the trial close and solution oriented close type. But, I managed it and powered through it. This is just my personal experience other teammates shared my point of view on out DM. Over all this company is worth that small pain.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Average

      Jul 12, 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is Opportunity for advancement

      Cons

      The Company is in transition

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Negative experience at corporate in Bridgewater

      Jul 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay, Decent Benefits, Some decent people at the middle and lower levels

      Cons

      Toxic culture, No resources, Clique-ish senior management, Too many chiefs and not enough actual people doing the work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 125 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bausch Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bausch Health? Share Your Experiences

    or