BayMark Health Services Reviews | Glassdoor

BayMark Health Services Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
BayMark Health Services CEO David K. White
David K. White
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BayMark Health Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love being a part of a large organization that can provide great benefits all while offering the personal touch that smaller organizations offer.

    Cons

    There is not a downside to my job!

    BayMark Health Services2019-06-13
  2. "Make no mistake it’s about the Benjamins."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lewisville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BayMark Health Services full-time

    Pros

    The headquarters is a newly renovated. Free soda

    Cons

    Every department unofficially answers to the COO. Conflict of interests at every turn. The fear of lawsuits make it virtually impossible to discipline or terminate staff. Are you a lazy worker, chronically ill, or active drug user? Get hired with this company, do the minimum, and your are set.

    Advice to Management

    Your company does not have a strong foundation.

    BayMark Health Services2019-09-29
  3. "BayMark is okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Project Coordinator in Lewisville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BayMark Health Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable employer with decent benefits

    Cons

    Below average pay, grew too fast and lost focus on current employees

    Advice to Management

    Slow down and reconnect with existing folks, not just new ones

    BayMark Health Services2019-07-30
  4. "Growing Company with Unlimited Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Center Director in Huber Heights, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BayMark Health Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you know your stuff, you'll be able to make a nice career within BayMark. You'll be placed in charge of helping patients every day.

    Cons

    With the type of patients we serve, it could become the "never ending job." There's always more to do.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring highly qualified and competent professionals to help even more patients in North America.

    BayMark Health Services2019-05-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "BEST PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BayMark Health Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, passionate about helping people, open-door communication, fast-paced

    Cons

    There is no tuition reimbursement offered company wide

    BayMark Health Services2019-05-02
  6. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BayMark Health Services full-time

    Pros

    Awesome, talented & dedicated co-workers.

    Cons

    I have no concerns about my department

    BayMark Health Services2019-05-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "No Trust & Lots of Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Center Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BayMark Health Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Industry-standard benefits, CEO is a good man but totally disconnected from the local programs

    Cons

    No trust, poor communication with leadership, no support or real training, cookie-cutter nationwide policies and little knowledge of state-specific requirements, very political and an environment of gossip at the corporate level, toxic if in a leadership position, require a director to use their own money for company expenses then wait for re-imbursement

    Advice to Management

    Trust qualified staff

    BayMark Health Services2019-05-04
  8. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BayMark Health Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competive salary, good hours, room for growth, great supervisor, experienced leadership, good benefits (PTO).

    Cons

    Health insurance cost is high, training could be improved on.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in proper training of employees.

    BayMark Health Services2019-02-22
  9. Helpful (3)

    "No Training/No Money (except for the company)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Worker in Lewisville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BayMark Health Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff are pleasant to be around (Director level and lower)

    Cons

    I've seen some really good staff blamed (and sometimes fired) for problems because department heads cannot manage their departments. Department heads delegate but don't take responsibility. The company does not provide training, VP levels are very detached from the employees and their work loads, extremely unequal treatment among employees within the same departments, continue to push for more production without... adding more staff.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop throwing the blame at the cubicle workers and lower management employees. Start looking at the department heads.

    BayMark Health Services2019-01-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BayMark Health Services full-time

    Pros

    Great team great clinic manager

    Cons

    Hard work for the pay

    Advice to Management

    None

    BayMark Health Services2018-11-07
Found 23 reviews