BayPort Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

BayPort Credit Union Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
George R. Dudley, Jr.
7 Ratings
  1. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Smithfield, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BayPort Credit Union full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Employees . Nothing else about this crap job.

    Cons

    Low pay!!!Member is always right. No room for advancement. Micro managed. Low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to care about your employees. Send us home during bad weather. Safety of employees first. The members will be ok.

    BayPort Credit Union2018-10-02
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Msr in Newport News, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BayPort Credit Union full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good company with ok benefits

    Cons

    Bad pay for long term employees

    Advice to Management

    Pay better to long term staff

    BayPort Credit Union2019-04-17
  3. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BayPort Credit Union full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good pto and plenty of perks.

      Cons

      No back up from management no room for advancement

      BayPort Credit Union2018-10-26
    • "Relief Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BayPort Credit Union full-time

      Pros

      Great work atmosphere where employees are valued.

      Cons

      Compensation could be a little higher

      BayPort Credit Union2018-01-16
    • "member representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Member Service Representative in Chesapeake, VA

        I worked at BayPort Credit Union full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Interaction with new and and older members daily. Friendly staff.

        Cons

        There were no cons while employed by this company.

        BayPort Credit Union2017-09-07
      • "Credit Union"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at BayPort Credit Union full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        BayPort believes in family values

        Cons

        Turning very into sales driven atmosphere

        BayPort Credit Union2017-04-21
      • "Bayport"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at BayPort Credit Union full-time

          Pros

          Worked here for over two years. Closed Saturdays and realistic sales goals.

          Cons

          Pay is not on par with competitors. Hard working employees not recognized or rewarded above employees who do little.

          BayPort Credit Union2016-11-27
        • "Bether than most"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Teller 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at BayPort Credit Union full-time

          Pros

          Small town banking, decent pay, BENEFITS and Paid Time Off. Monday thru Friday business hours

          Cons

          Little to no professional growth, seniority will always win, slow company development, low pay, terrible work life balance.

          BayPort Credit Union2016-06-14
        • "Member Service Representative"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at BayPort Credit Union

          Pros

          Management cared about it's employers. My input in weekly meetings were heard and I felt I was important to the departmental goals that were set.

          Cons

          Hard to move up in company. Administration was not diverse at all.

          BayPort Credit Union2016-04-05
        • "Teller"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newport News, VA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at BayPort Credit Union for more than a year

          Pros

          Quality intranet, understanding management, closeness to community.

          Cons

          Small company woes, backwards technological connections, old-school bureaucracy

          Advice to Management

          Integrate IT department better. Keep the community involvement up, but remember to focus on 21st century advances.

          BayPort Credit Union2016-03-23
        Found 13 reviews