Bayer Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Bayer Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
38%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Bayer Chairman & CEO Werner Baumann
Werner Baumann
9 Ratings
  1. "Neurology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bayer full-time

    Pros

    Very Professional, Training program excellent, Products impeccable

    Cons

    Not many new neurology products in pipeline

    Advice to Management

    allow advancement opportunities for sales reps

    Bayer2019-03-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Specialty Sales is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Specialty Sales Representative 

    I worked at Bayer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Loved my offices, flexibility, perks of pharmaceutical sales

    Cons

    Travel, bonus structure, management turnover

    Bayer2019-08-04
  3. "People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Bayer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Be your own boss and set hours

    Cons

    Some people do not understand agriculture that make key decisions

    Bayer2019-06-02
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Massive salary drop 2 years in a row!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Gold standard products, true want to do the right thing for customers and patients but that is where it ends.

    Cons

    Last year there was a salary decrease in the bonus program of about 30k. This year there is an additional cut for another 30-60k depending on performance. We now carry more products than ever and are doing the job that once 2 people did at a lower compensation! I don't know how you sell that! Cost of living is not taken into consideration and neither are the sales reps. Our established customer base and... relationships be damned with the most recent re org. Their attitude is if you don't like it leave. Unless you have had a title promotion (and trust me it is title only) I don't know if one person who isn't looking to leave. Stay away from this train wreck.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You have to look at what you are doing to your sales people in territory management and compensation or you will loose your top talent.

    Bayer2018-02-10
  5. "Engaging Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bayer for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved my colleagues and leadership

    Cons

    Not too many to mention

    Bayer2017-10-31
  6. "Clinical Sales Specialist Raleigh North Carolina"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great bonus and great salary

    Cons

    No upward mobility and inconsistent management

    Advice to Management

    Transparency

    Bayer2017-01-13
  7. "Coppertone Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bayer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bayer is an awesome company to work for. Employees are always supportive. Expectations are set high, with hard work the benefits pay off. Company is up to date on technology and always working hard to keep our company on top of the industry

    Cons

    Not consistent work employee write off expenses across the company. They shipping company they use is not consistent.

    Bayer2016-09-23
  8. "sales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bayer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    there were no cons at all

    Bayer2016-06-15
  9. "Senior Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bayer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Love the culture of the company of being very family friendly. My immediate upper management has been there for many years and has a solid track record

    Cons

    I'm personally selling the same product that has been on the market for 25 years and it get monotonous

    Bayer2016-04-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmaceutical Sales Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bayer full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Great management

    Cons

    Great company. No cons at all.

    Advice to Management

    Keep representing the patients

    Bayer2015-05-21
Found 33 reviews