Bayfront Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Bayfront Health Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
John McLain
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, great management, teaching hospital with lots of opportunities(in 6 reviews)

  • "Some really great coworkers, easy commute, smaller environment(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is no room to grow in the company at all(in 4 reviews)

  • "Upper management not able to see department needs(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bayfront Health

    Pros

    You will enjoy it here!

    Cons

    Lots of people not enough time

    Bayfront Health2018-09-25
  2. "Not the worst job I ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bayfront Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have Flexible scheduling on my floor

    Cons

    Lack of communication through the whole organization

    Bayfront Health2019-07-30
  3. "St. Pete's/ Port Charlotte St P. CCRN TICU Neuro ICU MICU CVICU PACU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MICU TICU PACU Neuro ICU ER ICU HOLDS Trauma Room in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bayfront Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Staff was supportive and friendly, pay was equitable at the time.

    Cons

    You get injured, you're on your own. Longevity is not an asset, benefits will fight not to pay for care. Managment becomes threatening when you do not follow step to their tune or speak up for yourself.

    Advice to Management

    I recovered fully from my injury (not work related), I decided after being offered a better position to leave BMC, however sometimes listening to employees with true effort in being concerned for everyones well being would be of benefit. Managment is defensive when there is constructive critiscism or suggestion for change. There is retribution involved if someone steps off the line of what is expected, and states truth...

    Show More
    Bayfront Health2019-07-23
  4. "Just like any other hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I worked at Bayfront Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people were awesome

    Cons

    Just like an other hospital you work short staffed a lot. Benefits were normal, nothing special.

    Bayfront Health2019-06-14
  5. "Top heavy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brooksville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bayfront Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Not much good to say about this company

    Cons

    Very micromanaged. Below area average salary. Equipment is old & not due to be replaced. Some of it is dangerous.

    Advice to Management

    Salary review & adjustment of EVERY department. Replace antique equipment. No just because rules.

    Bayfront Health2019-06-12
  6. "Hospital with D rating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Port Charlotte, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bayfront Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work with good people in departments

    Cons

    Management doesn't listen to employees

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people

    Bayfront Health2019-05-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t do it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ER RN in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bayfront Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some amazing nurses there, and you can really learn a lot.

    Cons

    Nurse to pt ratio makes for VERY dangerous environment for pts and for protecting your license. Teamwork can be hit or miss, tons of clicks and “nurses eat their young culture,” no real path to become a trauma RN (they basically have to leave), and management is SO bad, and a part of the “mean girl” like culture.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, sign their no lunch forms without fear of retaliation, staff properly, and separate yourself in a professional way from staff.

    Bayfront Health2019-03-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Reg. Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Crystal River, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bayfront Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair pay, Hard working people

    Cons

    very poor management, when concerns or questions brought up, would be told "Don't be a complainer", the MD's are allowed to be primadonna's and be verbally abusive. High demands, no breaks for non-smokers,

    Advice to Management

    WAKE UP! Listen to the hard working staff and take the information to the corparate, and make the needed chages in a timely fashion!!

    Bayfront Health2019-01-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "ER Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ER Tech in Port Charlotte, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bayfront Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great for building experience, learn how to be proficient at IV's, and looks good on a resume.

    Cons

    Nurses tend to lean on Techs to do a lot of tasks that they don't want to do. Staff is overall great.

    Bayfront Health2018-11-14
  10. "Nice place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bayfront Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, decent work environment

    Cons

    Understaffed, no organized training, unorganized

    Bayfront Health2018-10-02
Found 116 reviews