Bayfront Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Bayfront Health Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Bayfront Health CEO John McLain (no image)
John McLain
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mental Health Technician II in Port Charlotte, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayfront Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty good healthcare team. Always trying to improve and be the best we can be. Mostly competent staff who are passionate about what we do.

    Cons

    We don’t get paid enough to compensate for the stress and risk of injury we endure. We don’t have enough resources to provide the level of care that we want to.

    Advice to Management

    Give us what we ask for and you will see our rating improve drastically.

    Bayfront Health2018-02-09
  2. "Family First"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spring Hill, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bayfront Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family atmosphere at work is not shown.

    Cons

    Management needs to be more family oriented.

    Advice to Management

    More family orientated programs would increase moral.

    Bayfront Health2018-02-05
  3. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Float Team in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bayfront Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great management, teaching hospital with lots of opportunities

    Cons

    I live in pasco and job is in pinellas, the drive was too much

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Bayfront Health2018-01-21
  4. "Nuclear Medicine Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dade City, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayfront Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, everyone respects each other and all are willing to lend a helping hand to acieve best possible patient care.

    Cons

    It's a small hospital relatively low census, so salaries cannot compete with larger hospitals within 1-2 hour distances.

    Bayfront Health2017-11-04
  5. Helpful (5)

    "HR Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Representative in Brooksville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bayfront Health

    Pros

    Not very strict, can come and go as long as you get in your 40 hours a week.

    Cons

    Minimum pay and not allowed overtime or you get in trouble unless you are a RN. If your job title doesn't have a C in front of it then you're a nobody. They make you take your vacation time when you don't want to so when you really do want a vacation then you have no paid time off. The COO will walk right by you like you are invisible and say hello to the person next to you and never acknowledge you.

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of your employees and stop thinking you are better than everyone else.

    Bayfront Health2017-09-27
  6. "A company that as it grows is making more and more corporate decisions....not necessarily a positive."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bayfront Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the people I work with and I love what I do but not a lot of positve to say for the corporation itself

    Cons

    More & more corporate decisions that don't make sense....they seem to be adopting the attitude of "do more with less".

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your employees are happy & well paid.

    Bayfront Health2017-09-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Intgeresting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Port Charlotte, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bayfront Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kept busy and ran own unit mostly

    Cons

    One nightshift super did not know what she was doing and avoided any actual work. Did not have a transporter.

    Advice to Management

    Rotating ER and prompt admit might be considered.

    Bayfront Health2017-09-06
  8. "Working at Bayfront Spring Hill Saved My Life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spring Hill, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bayfront Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff is fabulous to work with and to receive care from. Because I came to work here I needed a new doctor who requested I get a mammogram. Turns out, I had breast cancer. I had all my diagnostics and surgery done at Bayfront Spring Hill. I learned first hand how wonderful the staff is and I would not go anywhere else to work or receive care.

    Cons

    I have a 40 minute commute. I wish it was closer to my house.

    Advice to Management

    Continue hiring only the best! This makes it a great place to work and also a wonderful place for patients to receive care.

    Bayfront Health2017-08-18
  9. "Ok Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Bayfront Health

    Pros

    Good benefits, pto, and pay

    Cons

    Not enough staff most days

    Bayfront Health2017-08-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bayfront Health full-time

    Pros

    Nice doctors and friendly staff.

    Cons

    No teamwork. Overloads nursing staff. No organization.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more medics to help nurses or change nurse to patient ratio. Have charge nurse and triage nurse talk to each other more so not overloading staff with Ambulance arrival and patient from waiting room.

    Bayfront Health2017-08-12
Found 116 reviews