Bayfront Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Bayfront Health Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Bayfront Health CEO John McLain (no image)
John McLain
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A nightmare! Run for your life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pct in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bayfront Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, that I can think of

    Cons

    For profit hospital that does not care about employees or patient care, dirty, horrible

    Advice to Management

    Fire them all and burn it down.

    Bayfront Health2017-09-01
  2. "Like Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bayfront Health full-time

    Pros

    Three days off during the week; tries to work with schedule.

    Cons

    Long days; lack of communication with upper management.

    Bayfront Health2017-07-12
  3. "xray tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayfront Health part-time

    Pros

    easy work environment, flexible schedule

    Cons

    very low pay, no raises.

    Bayfront Health2017-07-01
  4. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bayfront Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in work hours and great co workers

    Cons

    Top down management based with a corporation that has no clue what bedside nursing is. Bedside nurses have no voice in the changes that are made.

    Bayfront Health2017-07-02
  5. "Former 2 year employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bayfront Health full-time

    Pros

    friendly environment and management easy to get along with for the most part

    Cons

    at times it can feel like you are being micromanaged

    Bayfront Health2017-06-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "They do not compensate you for what you are worth for the amount of work you do."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Bayfront Health

    Pros

    I love my co-workers and patients. It has a small town feeling. Everyone knows everyone and gets along very well.

    Cons

    They take advantage of employees. They expect a lot from their employees for very little pay. They do not want to compensate their employees for what they are worth.

    Advice to Management

    Compensate the good employees to keep them.

    Bayfront Health2017-05-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Admissions Case Manager RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RN Case Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayfront Health for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers and management team! The pay is good. The managers are kind and helpful. I would recommend this work place to others.

    Cons

    It is a 40 hour week. The job is kind of boring. Some of the doctors are extremely rude and inappropriate.

    Advice to Management

    Have a zero tolerance policy for doctors who are rude and inappropriate to staff.

    Bayfront Health2017-04-19
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Punta Gorda, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayfront Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Staff kind to each other.

    Cons

    Its a very dirty hospital, no cleaning from Housekeeping bathrooms are mud zones.

    Advice to Management

    Clean up and have your staff respect the patients. The nurses are very curt with the listening and the directors are fake. No computers here for charting just tons of paper and dirt!!!

    Bayfront Health2017-04-22
  9. "Great Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bayfront Health full-time

    Pros

    Potential to be great. Passionate staff.

    Cons

    Department heads do not communicate effectively with one another.

    Bayfront Health2017-04-06
  10. "Very small community hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Dade City, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bayfront Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You'll learn all the staff quickly since it is a small hospital

    Cons

    not many special services offered

    Advice to Management

    spend time improving your own staff rather than hiring traveling staff

    Bayfront Health2017-03-31
Found 116 reviews