Baylor University Office Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Baylor University Office Assistant Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Baylor University President Linda A. Livingstone
Linda A. Livingstone
3 Ratings
  1. "Loved it! Great job for current students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baylor University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pays well and provides time to study while working.

    Cons

    Sometimes a little boring.

    Baylor University2019-06-24
  2. "Perfect job for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baylor University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and caring staff members.

    Cons

    Late hours but still doable.

    Baylor University2019-02-18

    Baylor University Response

    March 29, 2019Human Resources

    We really appreciate you talking the time to leave a review and are happy to hear you had a great work experience as a student employee!

    Continue reading
  3. "Student work-study"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Office Assistant in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baylor University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employer works around your study schedule

    Cons

    Limited to minimum wage $7.25 per hour

    Baylor University2018-07-25
  4. "Great position to work while in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CLL Front Office Assistant in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Baylor University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tight knit community culture as everyone is a student. Scheduling is very flexible around courses and last minute changes can be made if an emergency arises. Working the front office is a great way to meet new students/people as you're the first face everyone sees as they enter the dorm/apt clubhouse.

    Cons

    Asides the welcome week rush of students moving I don't have any complaints. Maybe the pay could have been higher but it is an easy job.

    Continue reading
    Baylor University2016-06-18
  5. "Great for College Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baylor University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to study while working. Work directly with advisors who are good with people. Hours are great for college students.

    Cons

    Not much to do besides study and the occasional task. Pays minimum wage and is not challenging whatsoever. Can be boring at times and keeps me from having leisure time in schedule.

    Continue reading
    Baylor University2014-11-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good fit at Baylor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baylor University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    such a friendly atmosphere. I felt that the staff and faculty really cared about me. There is a general air of positivity and compassion that I really appreciated.

    Cons

    There are definitely certain values Baylor holds to, and if you disagree with them strongly, you might have issues going along with rules or supporting the mission.

    Baylor University2013-11-14
  7. "Very relaxed and willing to work with you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baylor University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work is not challenging, and they are very willing to try and work with your schedule because they understand your class obligations and of course your extra curricular activities.

    Cons

    Pay isn't great, but what can you expect as a student worker?

    Baylor University2013-08-27
  8. "Great college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baylor University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of time to study while working, other OA's and CL's are always around to hang out with, residents are friendly

    Cons

    Work gets boring, the hours can be inconvenient: late nights and weekends, little incentive to work hard, pay is minimum wage

    Continue reading
    Baylor University2012-10-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews