Baylor University Student Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Baylor University Student Assistant Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Baylor University President Linda A. Livingstone
Linda A. Livingstone
2 Ratings
  1. "Student Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student Assistant 

    I have been working at Baylor University part-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere with caring people

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    Baylor University2020-03-07
  2. "Student Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student Research Assistant in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baylor University for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent mentors, above average pay for the position, and great opportunities!

    Cons

    Working in the summer 100+ heat.

    Baylor University2018-09-11
  3. "Student work-study"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Office Assistant in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baylor University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employer works around your study schedule

    Cons

    Limited to minimum wage $7.25 per hour

    Baylor University2018-07-25
  4. "Their culture is amazing honestly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Assistant in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Baylor University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Opportunities for growth -Caring staff and faculty -Passionate about the students -Flexible with tasks and student schedules

    Cons

    -lots of politics in higher education

    Baylor University2017-03-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Student Assistant Research and Engagement Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Library Assistant in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baylor University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You learn how to do research well. The staff are very relatable and the workload is steady but not overwhelming. It is a relational job that usually allows you to meet people's needs. They have a supporting and caring culture, and pay well for an on-campus job.

    Cons

    There are few positions so it's hard to get hired. This position often can have inconvenient hours. The future of the pay system for students is in question; they might drop to minimum wage. Expectations are likely to shift concerning various aspects of work activities on a regular basis.

    Continue reading
    Baylor University2017-02-12
  6. "Student Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Student Assistant in Waco, TX

    I have been working at Baylor University for less than a year

    Pros

    On campus jobs are abundant and can take as much or as little time as you want.

    Cons

    Not always the best way to get experience for post-grad

    Continue reading
    Baylor University2016-02-24
  7. "Fantastic Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Assistant in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baylor University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours Great Staff Great Environment Good First Job Great area Given plenty of Work Was able to do homework

    Cons

    None I liked my job a lot. I was able to do work and sometimes had time to do homework. The staff was always friendly and they really seemed to appreciate me which is always nice.

    Continue reading
    Baylor University2013-12-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews