Baymont Inn & Suites "no benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Baymont Inn & Suites Employee Reviews about "no benefits"

Updated Jul 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Baymont Inn & Suites CEO Keith J. Pierce (no image)
Keith J. Pierce
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relationships built with new people(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great staff, good work environment, nice facilities(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bad pay, no benefits, no paid time off or vacation(in 11 reviews)

  • "Customer's complaining because front desk personnel have left them standing waiting to be served(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk in Byron Center, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baymont Inn & Suites part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, Family Oriented and flexible schedule

    Cons

    No benefits and rude customers.

    Advice to Management

    Find a way for employees to receive benefits.

    Baymont Inn & Suites2019-06-27
  2. "Bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 

    I worked at Baymont Inn & Suites part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff and co workers

    Cons

    Bad pay, no benefits, no paid time off or vacation

    Baymont Inn & Suites2019-07-24
  3. "Housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Baymont Inn & Suites full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly people. Nice staff. Ok boss.

    Cons

    No benefits. Lack of workers. Less hours.

    Advice to Management

    Give More hours if we deserve it. And a better salary.

    Baymont Inn & Suites2018-08-11
  4. "No appreciation or benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Billings, MT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Baymont Inn & Suites full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The customers made it worth it. Most of the time, not always!

    Cons

    No benefits, management has no professionalism, the schedules are crazy and there is no employee appreciation

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate yer employees- happy employees make for good business

    Baymont Inn & Suites2017-10-16
  5. "High expectations, little results..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Baymont Inn & Suites full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the customers- most were pleasant! Most coworkers were also pleasant and helpful. Use of the pool was free which was a plus.

    Cons

    Supervisor was rude ignorant and lazy- was not willing to work with employees. Everyone was expected to work around her schedule. No consistency in anything. We were expected to lie to customers about rates and no benefits, not even a Xmas bonus.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your employees more and work with them, not against them

    Baymont Inn & Suites2017-10-21
  6. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baymont Inn & Suites full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The night shift was mostly chill and didn't do much most days which gave me time to study as a student

    Cons

    No benefits, horrible management, and consistent mistakes with paychecks

    Advice to Management

    Having a direct deposit would be nice

    Baymont Inn & Suites2017-09-21
  7. "Ok at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rigger in Waukegan, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Baymont Inn & Suites part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working outside, Working on boats

    Cons

    Inconsistent hours, bad weather, no benefits

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent, people feel needed when they know the overall plan.

    Baymont Inn & Suites2017-08-07
  8. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Auditor in Louisville, KY

    I worked at Baymont Inn & Suites full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There aren't any pros for this hotel

    Cons

    Indian owned, worked you like a dog, no benefits, minimal pay

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees more, offer benefits, give days off

    Baymont Inn & Suites2017-07-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I enjoy my job but management isn't the greatest."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baymont Inn & Suites full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my coworkers, my boss is really nice, and good guests make it worthwhile even on long days. On slow days when I have completed all of my activities I can read.

    Cons

    Not the greatest hours, no benefits, pay isn't that great. I feel like I put into way too much at this place with few returns.

    Baymont Inn & Suites2017-03-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Baymont Inn & Suites for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule And friendly managenent

    Cons

    No benefits and no direct deposit or pay card options.

    Baymont Inn & Suites2016-11-16
Found 11 reviews