Bayshore Reviews | Glassdoor

Bayshore Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 123 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Stuart J. Cottrelle
51 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High turnover, lack of growth potential(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "environmental svs aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bayshore

    Pros

    the work is hard most times but I find it rewarding

    Cons

    short staffed and low pay rate

    Advice to Management

    pay more attention to detail and expect accountability from workers

    Bayshore2016-10-24
  2. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - CNA/HHA in Saint Petersburg, FL

      I have been working at Bayshore full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Weekly Pay. Employee Advocate

      Cons

      The customer service of the new staffing members.

      Advice to Management

      Customer Service

      Bayshore2016-05-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "One of the better companies out there."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      Current Employee - Home Health Aide in New Port Richey, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bayshore full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Reasonable nurses and coordinators.

      Cons

      There have been some slow periods.

      Advice to Management

      hahahahahahahaah you're funny! In home health, there is no such thing.

      Bayshore2015-08-17
    • "Decent pay for what I was doing, and good management."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Community Support Worker in Surrey, BC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bayshore part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Easy, pay, management was fairly supportive when i asked.

      Cons

      Boring, emotionally draining to be with clients that dont progress all day long.

      Bayshore2019-06-04
    • "No room for Growth and very Unorganized"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bayshore full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Most of the team members were very nice

      Cons

      Low salary compared to competitors Only care about profit and not employees. If you work at the branch level you won't receive a performance review or any type of reward or incentive. A thank you is actually quite rare. No room for growth

      Advice to Management

      Show that you care about your employees, even just a little.

      Bayshore2019-05-29
    • "Schedule"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Bayshore part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        They give you a good insurance depending on your status

        Cons

        The travel time from one client to another is very long.

        Bayshore2019-05-11
      • "Case manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Bayshore full-time

        Pros

        Flexible hours at times, good benefits

        Cons

        Poor management, high turnover of managers, poor group RRSP plan

        Bayshore2019-05-02
      • Helpful (2)

        "Terrible Leadership"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Bayshore full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good coworkers, flexible schedule, benefit package is top notch. Met some great people and clients who were really appreciative

        Cons

        The bully culture with the new director, feeling helpless as HR and upper management don't help. Regular abuse of workplace harrassment. Payment is poor for the expectations of the hours worked. No communication throughout the levels of staffing. High turnover, lack of growth potential. Not healthcare focused.

        Advice to Management

        Listen to employee concerns when they ask for help. Don't be blinded by the chance to make money by risking quality care and patient/staff safety.

        Bayshore2019-04-14
      • Helpful (1)

        "Excellent!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - RN Pediatric Home Nurse in Victoria, BC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bayshore part-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Excellent learning opportunities! Great benefits!

        Cons

        A challenge to get FT hours but great for flexible PT & benefits!

        Advice to Management

        It would be helpful to be able to carry forward all unused sick time vs only 32 hours & offer permanent positions.

        Bayshore2019-03-23
      • "my time at bayshore"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Bayshore part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          it was good working for them

          Cons

          pay wasn't good enough, but good to start

          Bayshore2019-04-04
        Found 123 reviews