Bayshore Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Bayshore Solutions President and CEO Kevin Hourigan (no image)
Kevin Hourigan
24 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for a developer!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayshore Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very fun place to work. I personally love the atmosphere there. If you want to continue growing as a developer and facing new challenges, working in a great team, that's the place to go. Love the culture there. The team gets together often for different activities to socialize between different departments. There is a monthly Happy Hour activity.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Bayshore Solutions2019-10-09

    Bayshore Solutions Response

    October 22, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion! We're very glad to hear that you're enjoying your role as a developer here!

  2. "Good as a job, bad for career progression"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Developer in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bayshore Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Denver team is friendly and cool. 2. Some work from home is okay. 3. Decent pay. 4. Easy work. 5. Opportunities to work on fairly large clients.

    Cons

    1. The quality of software ranges from OK to very bad. Some of the code I worked on was embarrassing. 2. You're given many projects at once, it's a good and bad thing depending on your skill level. 3. Feels like a revolving door culture with very high turnover. In fact, at least 3 other people I worked with also are no longer with the company. This was out of a team of 10. 4. Bonus was not given, and the CEO actually had the audacity to say that some people suggested that they didn't like bonuses. Seriously? This is the environment you will be working in.

    Continue reading
    Bayshore Solutions2019-10-03

    Bayshore Solutions Response

    October 10, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to always improving and learning what makes our team happy and our company better. Glad to hear that you enjoyed working with the team in Denver. We strive to have a team collaborative environment along with flexibility and a fun culture. Some of the work is easy, some is also challenging, ever-changing and rewarding, as is typical in most agency settings. We have been delivering quality software solutions for over 20 years. We invest in our developers by certifying every one of them on all major platforms to insure innovative, high quality deliverables to our clients. We have listened to your feedback and other team members and now have a Quality Assurance team separated from our software developers and project managers to ensure quality continues to be a core focus of ours. Our bonus plan is dependent on the results of our high-caliber team, and in fact, we paid bonus multiple times in the last year due to the significant efforts of the team. Some feedback we received from various team members indicated, as opposed to bonus, they would better appreciate other opportunities, like conferences, social events, office amenities, etc. We’ve made the effort this year to keep bonus opportunities on the table while still expanding the ways we invest in our team members. This year we had the highest attendance at conferences ever in our history, more team outings and look to continue to find ways to build a rewarding environment for everyone.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Bayshore is the best place I've worked in my 15 years as a software developer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayshore Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, strong collaborative environment, develop in current technologies, opportunities to learn and grow, interesting work, good clients.

    Cons

    For me there are no downsides to working at Bayshore. If there were a downside it would be my commute into Tampa, but by adjusting my work hours I am able to drive when there is not much traffic. The flexibility to adjust my hours is honestly another positive.

    Continue reading
    Bayshore Solutions2019-08-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "All Smoke and Mirrors"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bayshore Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and unlimited work from home option was really helpful especially in the Denver office.

    Cons

    Promised qualified leads and strong in-bound sales program non of which ever came to fruition. Marketing team was not experienced. Size of clients are majority small-midsize businesses. Partner channels not established to help benefit the entire sales team just Executive Team.

    Continue reading
    Bayshore Solutions2019-06-26

    Bayshore Solutions Response

    July 1, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to voice your opinion. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the work/life balance and flexibility allowed in your position and are sorry there were other aspects of your role that were unsatisfactory. If there are specific issues, we’d appreciate talking with you so we can learn more and improve. We are extremely proud of our employees and work incredibly hard at getting things right. From our marketing plan, through the sales process, to development and delivery, and finally client follow-up. This has recently resulted in the highest Client Satisfactions Scores (Net Promoter Scores) in the history of the organization. We are not 100% perfect, but the data shows that we do a really good job most of the time. After nearly 24 years in business we’ve never stopped learning, growing, believing and being grateful. Thank you for the opportunity to pick up a bit more knowledge. We wish you the best in your future!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work.... Seriously"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Media Strategist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayshore Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is great. You can leave work at work. If you have anything personal to handle they are very flexible with working from home or if you need time off even if you don't have any PTO to use. The benefits are awesome too. Monthly happy hours and company events.

    Cons

    Pay for parking but it is tax free per the benefits.

    Continue reading
    Bayshore Solutions2019-03-15

    Bayshore Solutions Response

    March 25, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! We're very glad to hear you're enjoying working here!

  6. Helpful (5)

    "Seriously, work anywhere else"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bayshore Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some good people working there.

    Cons

    Where to start? They will do anything to get business including flat out lying to clients and employees which was the last straw for many people that have left. They are barely scraping by every month and I am honestly surprised they are still in business. They tout all of these "Awards" they have received but that is just an attempt to swindle clients into thinking they are as advertised. Also, ignore most of the 5 star reviews as they are from upper management to offset all of the negative reviews.

    Continue reading
    Bayshore Solutions2018-04-12

    Bayshore Solutions Response

    May 7, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinions. I do hope that your concerns were addressed during your exit interview as this feedback helps us to improve. Having a team of committed, talented individuals is an important aspect of our culture and I am happy to hear that you feel you worked with a great team while you were here. I am very sorry to hear that there were other areas that caused you concern and I am certainly available should you want to discuss your concerns with me personally now. Honesty and communication are also very important to us, as is our core values of integrity, commitment to win, teamwork, innovation and quality. We strive to uphold all of these values each and every day in every aspect of what we do including client acquisition and retaining as well as employee acquisition and retaining. These values, and all the industry awards we’ve won all demonstrate who we are as a team and the opportunity to showcase the fabulous talent that our team has. I can assure you that no one is writing fake reviews on behalf of Bayshore Solutions and no awards have been awarded to us without following industry best practices, guidelines and processes. Those types of practices go against our company values and also Glassdoor’s specific community guidelines. We pride ourselves on fostering strong employee engagement and value everyone’s ideas, suggestions and feedback at any time as it helps us understand what makes our team happy as well as identify areas of improvement as we continue to scale our organization.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fun, Flexible, & Great Co-Workers - Feeling of accomplishing something greater as a team."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayshore Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bayshore is a great place to grow and learn and also provides a terrific environment for seasoned professionals. Co-workers have a voice and management listens. This company is small enough to get to know everyone and large enough to feel like we are accomplishing some pretty big things. Career opportunities are available to people who put forth the effort. Personal growth and professional growth are encouraged and nurtured. This is a fast paced environment with a lot of moving parts...you won't be bored.

    Cons

    The company constantly seeking to grow. learn, and get better. Change is inevitable, generally positive, and welcome. If you are someone that seeks a slow-paced environment with little movement, this is not the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Bayshore Solutions2017-11-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great stepping stone..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bayshore Solutions full-time

    Pros

    You work with talented individuals who make/ take the time to train you. Great company culture.

    Cons

    Bonus numbers were unrealistic thus bonus was hardly ever made

    Bayshore Solutions2017-09-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Staff Accountant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayshore Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Leaders, Friendly Staff, Daily Check In Meetings, Beautiful Location, Easy Commute, Quality Equipment, Opportunity To Contribute Opinions, Opportunity To Express Own Creativity/Know How In Assigned Work, Fitness Reimbursement Plan, Business Professional Casual Uniform, Opportunity To Attend Professional Sporting Events

    Cons

    I struggled to fill this category with constructive criticism(I can't think of anything) After working for several nationally/globally recognized organizations including the U.S. Government, U.S. Navy, and Marriott Intl. I can say Bayshore Solutions has the most effective work place model I have ever seen and experienced. THANK YOU

    Continue reading
    Bayshore Solutions2017-02-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayshore Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I appreciate the training and benefits I receive and the great team that i am surrounded by

    Cons

    Not always enough time to do everything for customers, training and team culture events

    Continue reading
    Bayshore Solutions2016-09-19
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews