Bayshore Solutions Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Bayshore Solutions President and CEO Kevin Hourigan (no image)
Kevin Hourigan
28 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Fast Paced, Transparent and Team Centric Environment.

    Sep 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Transparent company and team goals Highly skilled and talented team Mix of small and medium size clients Lots of growth opportunities

    Cons

    No 401k match Behind industry maternity/paternity leave standards Sometimes too fast paced for some people

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bayshore Solutions Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion. We agree! We are very proud of our highly skilled team and the transparent culture that we have. We've listened to our teams feedback regarding 401k and maternity/paternity leave and are working to implement changes in both of these areas that will take affect January 2021.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Bayshore Solutions

    Apr 28, 2021 - Corporate Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great teams on hand and very smart

    Cons

    Hours are long and recognition is low

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not the worst and definitely not the best place to work.

    Mar 26, 2021 - Senior Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They seem to recruit decent people.

    Cons

    It’s a dead end job. Management is sub par and they don’t have great margins to incentivize anyone for their efforts. If you’re looking to grind away without growth then maybe this place is for you. Expect to be hounded about billable hours constantly and never make the numbers to get a bonus.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Transactional - You are just a number - Other agencies will treat you much better

    Jan 11, 2021 - Digital Marketing in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tampa team is trying to improve their GlassDoor ratings by asking select employees to write a review - one per month. Some good clients but client turnover is high also. Some accounts perform well. Work production system seems consistent. Road Mapping is good.

    Cons

    Pretty poor work environment. Constant micro-management. Tons of last minute fires due to lack of planning. High employee turnover. No 401k match. Employees are treated like factory workers trying to produce a certain number of widgets every day. Lost or fired most of the best workers.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Bayshore Solutions Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and your positive feedback on our work production schedule and road mapping. Most of our positions do require oversight and extra attention to detail from hiring managers so that we can ensure effective onboarding, training and learning of our tools and processes, particularly with entry/junior level positions. In an agency environment, our day to day involves the ability to change gears rather quickly to meet deadlines and last- minute client requests. As such, some turnover is inevitable in our industry and we support team members that choose to pursue other opportunities that are in line with their own personal career growth. We have tools and processes in place to gather team member feedback regularly, which we highly value, and adjust our processes to address that feedback. We’ve listened to previous feedback regarding 401(k) match and we are implementing a match program in 2021.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast paced digital agency with a great team!

    Jun 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been at Bayshore about a year now and one of the biggest pros is how awesome the team is. We all work pretty seamlessly together to make things happen, solve problems, and deliver beneficial results to our clients. The leadership team has a strong focus on culture that permeates each layer of the company. We generally have 1 culture event a month, and two larger events a year. This also bleeds into the flexibility of the company - before COVID, you could work from home if you needed to, although there is no official policy. Pay and benefits are rather solid as well, and your manager is truly interested in your success and future goals for your career.

    Cons

    There is no maternity leave policy, so you have to take part-time disability leave. There is also a small disconnect between our salespeople and the people who actually do the work. We sometimes have things sold in that are steep to deliver.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Bayshore Solutions Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you enjoy working with your team members. We care very deeply for our employees and are committed to providing competitive pay, great benefits, a thriving culture and an environment in which you can achieve your highest level of excellence. We do grant paid time off for maternity coverage, and we also provide company-paid short-term insurance that may provide up to six weeks of compensation after the birth of a child (or more, depending on the circumstances), along with additional coverage for time off under FMLA. We encourage you to review the benefits package and company handbook and reach out with any additional questions.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people and culture - interesting work

    Aug 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting work for a diverse group of clients. The people are great and always supportive. At the end of the day, culture means a lot and Bayshore focuses on that aspects and let the employees have a say in shaping the culture. There are multiple avenues for advancement and pay increases, and you'll learn a lot along the way.

    Cons

    Benefits, man. It's not even remotely competitive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bayshore Solutions Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoy your work here! We've listened to feedback regarding maternity/paternity leave and 401k and will be implementing changes to these policies in January 2021.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Jul 15, 2020 - Digital Solutions Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture and Opportunity for Growth

    Cons

    None that I can pinpoint

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bayshore Solutions Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion! We're very happy to hear that you enjoy working here!

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good as a job, bad for career progression

    Oct 2, 2019 - Front End Developer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Denver team is friendly and cool. 2. Some work from home is okay. 3. Decent pay. 4. Easy work. 5. Opportunities to work on fairly large clients.

    Cons

    1. The quality of software ranges from OK to very bad. Some of the code I worked on was embarrassing. 2. You're given many projects at once, it's a good and bad thing depending on your skill level. 3. Feels like a revolving door culture with very high turnover. In fact, at least 3 other people I worked with also are no longer with the company. This was out of a team of 10. 4. Bonus was not given, and the CEO actually had the audacity to say that some people suggested that they didn't like bonuses. Seriously? This is the environment you will be working in.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Bayshore Solutions Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to always improving and learning what makes our team happy and our company better. Glad to hear that you enjoyed working with the team in Denver. We strive to have a team collaborative environment along with flexibility and a fun culture. Some of the work is easy, some is also challenging, ever-changing and rewarding, as is typical in most agency settings. We have been delivering quality software solutions for over 20 years. We invest in our developers by certifying every one of them on all major platforms to insure innovative, high quality deliverables to our clients. We have listened to your feedback and other team members and now have a Quality Assurance team separated from our software developers and project managers to ensure quality continues to be a core focus of ours. Our bonus plan is dependent on the results of our high-caliber team, and in fact, we paid bonus multiple times in the last year due to the significant efforts of the team. Some feedback we received from various team members indicated, as opposed to bonus, they would better appreciate other opportunities, like conferences, social events, office amenities, etc. We’ve made the effort this year to keep bonus opportunities on the table while still expanding the ways we invest in our team members. This year we had the highest attendance at conferences ever in our history, more team outings and look to continue to find ways to build a rewarding environment for everyone.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for a developer!

    Oct 9, 2019 - Software Developer in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A very fun place to work. I personally love the atmosphere there. If you want to continue growing as a developer and facing new challenges, working in a great team, that's the place to go. Love the culture there. The team gets together often for different activities to socialize between different departments. There is a monthly Happy Hour activity.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Bayshore Solutions Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion! We're very glad to hear that you're enjoying your role as a developer here!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Bayshore is the best place I've worked in my 15 years as a software developer

    Aug 12, 2019 - Senior Developer in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, strong collaborative environment, develop in current technologies, opportunities to learn and grow, interesting work, good clients.

    Cons

    For me there are no downsides to working at Bayshore. If there were a downside it would be my commute into Tampa, but by adjusting my work hours I am able to drive when there is not much traffic. The flexibility to adjust my hours is honestly another positive.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

Popular Careers with Bayshore Solutions Job Seekers

Business Analyst
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bayshore Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Bayshore Solutions logo
or