Bayside Solutions Reviews

Updated Jan 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Bayside Solutions Chief Executive Officer Bob Klotz (no image)
Bob Klotz
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "There have been a lot of changes in the past year that have made Bayside a great place to work(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good people, fun and inviting environment, and great work/life balance(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management treats every single employee differently(in 7 reviews)

  • "The commission structure is tiered and in no way competitive to competing staffing agencies(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great Place To Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales IT in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayside Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic to be work with and be part of. Very supportive of work-Life balance. Supportive of new ideas and. A Great Team!

    Cons

    There are no Cons presently

    Continue reading
  2. "Amazing company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Scientific Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayside Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything about Bayside! I have worked for multiple staffing agencies over the last six years. I have been at Bayside for two years and MANY MORE years to come. I can truly say that you will LOVE the management team and the CEO. I have never felt so welcomed and loved by a company. You will not be disappointed joining our company.

    Cons

    Honestly, none! It is rare for a company to be so involved in our lifes, I am a working mom and Bayside has always been there for me AND my family!

    Continue reading

    Bayside Solutions Response

    January 1, 2021Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and positive words. Your enthusiasm and attitude are a huge part of what makes Bayside Solutions successful. We’re glad to have you on the team and look forward to continuing to build our relationship.


  3. "Happy to stay working at this company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayside Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Companionship, Integrity, and flexibility with schedules

    Cons

    Must work during business hours

    Continue reading

    Bayside Solutions Response

    January 1, 2021Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your input and review. Integrity is one of the pillars of our values-based culture initiative: TACIT (Trust-Accountability-Consistency-Integrity-Teamwork); it’s great to see it mentioned in your words.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn't recommend for less experienced recruiters"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientific Recruiter 

    I worked at Bayside Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of business, commission opportunity is usually promising for experienced recruiters who have no questions and who need no support. Great for people who want to work autonomously and be completely left on their own.

    Cons

    The culture here is very much "This is the way things are, if you don't like it you can leave." Integrity with management and upper management is unstable, there is very little support for people who aren't favorites or who struggle at times. There is very little if any opportunity for growth, no annual reviews, very backward from what you would expect from a corporate office. This review (and all other reviews which offer honest opinions/suggestions) will get a generic response saying "thank you for leaving a review," because no one REALLY cares about your thoughts.

    Continue reading

    Bayside Solutions Response

    January 1, 2021Manager

    “thank you for leaving a review” ;-)

  5. "Great Company, very accommodating during These trying times."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayside Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Competitive compensation and benefits.

    Cons

    None. I do miss seeing my teammates.

    Continue reading

    Bayside Solutions Response

    August 24, 2020Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We miss seeing you too!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayside Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Good people and good culture all around

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Bayside Solutions Response

    August 24, 2020Manager

    Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback. It’s great to have you on the team!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bayside Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive upper management and administrative team - Good company culture - Professional work environment

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    Bayside Solutions Response

    August 24, 2020Manager

    Thanks for taking time to submit your review. It was great to read your positive assessment.

  8. "Excellent place to grow, and work with an awesome team!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayside Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bayside is an incredible company where you can grow your career, and meet some of the most supportive and best people to work with. Management genuinely cares about your well being, and that you are comfortable, enjoy your job and are challenged, with opportunities to progress. Incredible benefits and workplace perks. Work-life balance is very important to me and the team here respects that and ensures that everyone is happy. I am very lucky to have been brought into the Bayside family and highly recommend others to join!

    Cons

    None that I have experienced.

    Continue reading

    Bayside Solutions Response

    August 24, 2020Manager

    Thanks for taking time to provide your review and input. It’s great to have you on the team!

  9. "GREAT COMPANY! GREAT PEOPLE!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcer in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayside Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ever since I stepped foot in this office everyone was very welcoming. People in this office are always willing to lend a helping hand. I see myself working here long term.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say so far. Whenever there seems to be an issue, it always gets resolved immediately.

    Continue reading

    Bayside Solutions Response

    January 28, 2020Manager

    Thanks for taking time to provide your review. It’s great to have you on the team!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company! Great People! Great Customers! Great Opportunity!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bayside Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company and its employees care about each other. The teamwork in the office is amazing. Our customers and consultants are great. The service we provide to our customers and consultants is a reflection of our teamwork and overall care for each other.

    Cons

    All companies have their issues. I would say Bayside Solutions does not have many and anything that needs to be fixed is usually resolved.

    Continue reading

    Bayside Solutions Response

    January 27, 2020Manager

    Thanks for taking time to submit your feedback. It was great to read your positive assessment.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 95 English Reviews