Beaird Harris Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Beaird Harris Managing Shareholder Pat Beaird, CPA, PFS (no image)
Pat Beaird, CPA, PFS
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 30, 2021 - Senior Tax Accountant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, Merit based compensation & upward mobility, friendly people, challenging work, excellent management

    Cons

    There are zero cons here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Learned a Lot!

    Jul 14, 2019 - Tax Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time at Beaird Harris. I would have stayed longer if pay was slightly more competitive and another job didn't come out of the blue. Beaird Harris is a great place to be at and there is plenty of opportunities to learn more. My team was very specialized but I was able to learn a lot in a short period of time. Free investment management by the firm and a good chance to speak with clients is a major plus for young professionals.

    Cons

    Vesting takes 5 years, 401K match is less than 2% (effectively), pay raises can be random but bonuses make up for it. Sometimes hours get long but the company tries to bring goodies when possible.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work.

    May 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, good pay, enjoyable work environment, amazing benefits package, ability to work from home.

    Cons

    None currently come to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Most genuine people to work with!

    Jan 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many firms that say a lot of things to attract you to work there (various recruitment tactics) and those things turn out to be far from the truth. Beaird Harris was one firm where what I was told is exactly what I got, there was no fluff. The people here are some of the nicest people to work with and the niceness stays that way! Compensation is also really good! This is a great place to not only start your career but also to grow your career.

    Cons

    The tax work hours are long during busy season but that is to be expected anywhere in public accounting. Also, we could definitely use a more casual dress code, especially if we are not seeing clients.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Beaird Harris Response

    Practice Manager

    Thank you for your kind words. I agree Beaird Harris is a wonderful place. I'm glad it has been everything that you expected, and hopefully more!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Truly a Family

    Jul 13, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People legitimately care about your life and well-being.

    Cons

    The Tax side can work long hours during season, but they make up for this with perks including adjusted off-season schedules. New ideas can be implemented a little slower than some would like.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Glassdoor Review

    Jul 13, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are easy to get along with. The work is challenging, but not impossible to complete. They pay attention to how much work everyone has and tries to even out workloads. The summer time is great, because we drop to 36 hour work weeks. You can work 9 hour days most Mondays through Thursdays and take Fridays off.

    Cons

    There are still some small differences in how some people prefer to document supporting information and how much documentation needs to be done. However, there is progress being made towards more uniformity within the firm. Not all of the software systems are being used to their full potential.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Management

    Nov 4, 2015 -  in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture. Work/life balance. Amazing people. Caring partner group. Very low turn over rate. 36 hr. work weeks for the summer months - most Friday's off. Generous benefits, PTO, and bonuses.

    Cons

    60+ hrs works during busy season.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    great place to work

    Jul 23, 2015 - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A team peers, family friendly, high integrity, fun

    Cons

    the rigors of public accounting

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Beaird Harris Job Seekers

Tax Senior
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Beaird Harris? Share Your Experiences

Beaird Harris logo
or