Bear Communications Reviews | Glassdoor

Bear Communications Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bear Communications CEO and Founder Brett Niles
Brett Niles
3 Ratings
  1. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bear Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Focused on providing great work and experience for their clients. Good benefits and have a strong sense of providing a positive employee experience.

    Cons

    Need more western locations

    Bear Communications2019-06-10
  2. "Work some times six days a week"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bear Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They had a TV to watch in the front office.

    Cons

    They work you long hours with no breaks. You only have time to use the bathroom and warm food up they even work through your lunches

    Continue reading
    Bear Communications2020-01-04
  3. "Construction Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bear Communications full-time

    Pros

    Upper management encouraged you to be your best in a team oriented, fast paced, construction environment.

    Cons

    Corporate did not always support what was happening in the field, I am guessing it was because they had not worked in the field.

    Continue reading
    Bear Communications2018-11-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overall it was positive!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Technician in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bear Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, nice vehicles, paid tools, nice location, paid training, 3 weeks vacation in first year, good insurance policy, awesome environment

    Cons

    Management was miss leading, they never followed through with anything that cost money. Made hollow promises to keep you around

    Continue reading
    Bear Communications2017-04-09
  5. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bear Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience was a valuable opportunity

    Cons

    None , I enjoy the work and wish i could have stayed in Kansas longer

    Continue reading
    Bear Communications2017-03-14
  6. Helpful (5)

    "admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bear Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    What doesn't kill you makes you stronger...I guess...

    Cons

    This was the worst experience I have ever had to deal with in my entire life. The business ethics of the entire company are incredibly concerning. The mixture of professional vs. uneducated people in the company literally made every one turn on each other. The President was untrustworthy and is only there to "put the hammer down" and leave all the pieces for someone else to pick up. Only there is no one to pick them up, in the time I was there, about 60 employees left, mostly on their own account. This is literally the actual place you would wish on your worst enemy.

    Continue reading
    Bear Communications2017-02-08
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Run!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bear Communications

    Pros

    You get a check every 2 weeks

    Cons

    Too many too name; not enough space

    Continue reading
    Bear Communications2017-01-04
  8. Helpful (3)

    "DONT GO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bear Communications full-time

    Pros

    Paid on time; most of time

    Cons

    Thieves Liars Don't care about current or past employees

    Continue reading
    Bear Communications2017-01-27
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Forman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bear Communications

    Pros

    No two days are the same

    Cons

    Director has a Machiavellian leadership quality and willing to cut corners take profit over doing the job right.

    Bear Communications2016-12-07
  10. "HR Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Administrative Assistant in Lawrence, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bear Communications

    Pros

    Great company to work for! Works with you, is understanding of life's complexities, and family oriented. Company is growing and expanding!

    Cons

    Benefits could be better. Especially a 401 K, would be nice!

    Bear Communications2016-05-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews