Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center CEO Erin Visco
Erin Visco
0 Ratings
  1. "Banquet Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Server in Macungie, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This was a perfect first job, good money

    Cons

    Management does not communicate well

    Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center2018-10-11
  2. "Long time work no positive comments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resort Services in Macungie, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great insurance, pleasent guest and Co workers ,free skiing and resort wide discounts

    Cons

    Paycheck every 2 weeks,

    Advice to Management

    More positive comments less picking only negative thing out

    Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center2019-10-01
  3. "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor/Snowboard Instructor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Season pass. Interaction with people from other countries

    Cons

    Snow making is not great

    Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center2019-06-28
  4. "Was a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Macungie, PA

    I worked at Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers. Was a great place to learn how to become a good manager. BCMR taught and allowed me to grow as a person, and helped me become the person I am today.

    Cons

    When the company started to loose its identity and direction, then without proper/qualified leadership it allowed for confusion within the team members and a feeling of uncertainty. (based on 2017)

    Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center2019-06-14
  5. "This job is underpaid!! The management is terrible. This is why they are always hiring!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Macungie, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only good thing is free season pass.

    Cons

    The pay is horrible , the management is terrible. The raises are just just cents useless!!!

    Advice to Management

    Wake up, save money on lights, music, plants, useless items and pay your employees more maybe they will work better!!!

    Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center2019-05-09
  6. "Lead Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Great staff. Lots of good food.

    Cons

    On your feet for most of the night. Shift can last upwards of 10 hours during wedding season and go passed midnight.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center2018-09-23
  7. "Love the creek"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center full-time

    Pros

    Some of the greatest people, I have ever worked with. Pay, time off, healthcare

    Cons

    offer more training programs, and continual education

    Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center2018-08-29
  8. "Best place to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center full-time

    Pros

    This place has great benefits. Lots of PTO you get right away after your 90 days of full time. Competitive Pay. Overall this place is amazing.

    Cons

    When were busy it is really busy and you sometimes need to run around a lot to get stuff done, but what job is not like that.

    Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center2018-05-18
  9. "Banquet captain, supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Underpaid work, lots of work

    Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center2018-03-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "dont even think about it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center full-time

    Pros

    really nice people, pretty place

    Cons

    management is awful ...really awful...

    Advice to Management

    get rid of hotel management. they need a shakeup. its stale and you are not moving on. who gets up at 10 and manages...all three of your managers..lol

    Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center2018-02-24
Found 32 reviews