Beaumont Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Beaumont Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 679 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
John T. Fox
140 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and large company(in 28 reviews)

  • "Good pay, love the environment and teamwork(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "too busy, short staffed, low pay(in 22 reviews)

  • "Short staffed need more help to manage better(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA/HHA in Worcester, MA

    I have been working at Beaumont Health full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It very nice place to work the facility is the neatest facility so far

    Cons

    The only thing is the kind of care they have to the residents and moreover they treat their Aides with disrespect

    Advice to Management

    She should always respect the work the Aide do

    Beaumont Health2019-05-03
  2. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Beaumont Health part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fun and easy to work here

    Cons

    Some management wasn’t great at times

    Beaumont Health2019-05-20
  3. "Beaumont RO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Transporter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Beaumont Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Efficient workplace, very friendly/respectful coworkers

    Cons

    Communication with management difficult, strict shift assignments (can't switch an AM shift with a PM worker)

    Beaumont Health2019-05-13
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse NICU 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Beaumont Health full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Staff to staff morale is good, people help each other out!

      Cons

      Low pay. Besides that, nothing much

      Beaumont Health2019-05-08
    • "Love my job and Coworkers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lab Assistant in Royal Oak, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Beaumont Health part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      I love the people I work with, my pay is way better than it was before, and they really encourage promoting people from within the organization. My boss is awesome and our Med Tech's are always willing to pitch in when we are short.

      Cons

      Training for the job needs improvements, a lot of the nurses and physicians have no idea there is a lab reference site that can give them all the information needed for tests, and management doesn't ask or listen to input that could help improve the process.

      Advice to Management

      I know we are just Lab Assistants but we have knowledge also. We have some great ideas that we don't even put in the suggestion box because nobody follows up on them. They could definitely improve patient care. Also new nurses and physicians should be given a tour of the lab and taught how to use the lab reference directory. They have the information but many of them have no idea it exists until we tell them.

      Beaumont Health2019-05-07
    • "Adult Sitter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Patient Sitter in Taylor, MI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Beaumont Health full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      The benefits are good except for the Beaumont Insurance. The hospital is small. Most staff is friendly.

      Cons

      As a sitter, the current base pay is $9.45 per hour. The only reason the pay rose from $9.25hr to the current rate of pay is that the minimum wage went up. Managers have sitters watch several petitioned patients at one time in the ER. Sitters are suppose to watch only 1 petitioned patient at a time. No extra pay is given for the additional work of watching several patients at once. This is true on the floors. 2 petitioned...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Pay attention to who your sitters are. There are sitters that do not belong in the fast pace ER. Training needs to be done by experienced sitters. New sitters should not be training new sitters. The new paperwork looks good in a file and to management but this isn’t good for training a new sitter. Sitters are continuously sleeping and eating. Sitters continue to show up for their start time of 7a, 3p, or 11p,...

      Show More
      Beaumont Health2019-05-20
    • "Medical Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Medical Assistant 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Beaumont Health full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good communication between coworkers & patients

      Cons

      They discriminate lost position due to fmla leave H.R. not much help to help find placement

      Advice to Management

      Open your eyes & realize talent & dedication

      Beaumont Health2019-05-13
    • "Average"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - EVS Supervisor 

        I have been working at Beaumont Health full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        Training programs are above par

        Cons

        Pay, benefits, and advancement opportunity

        Beaumont Health2019-05-13
      • "Nursing Assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Beaumont Health

          Pros

          Paid time off, option for benefits for part time and full time, 2-3 days a week working 12 hour shifts

          Cons

          Nurses, doctors, and PAs do not respect Nursing Assistants, no flexibility with scheduling, strict call-in rules, FMLA is only approved for 1 month at a time and occupational health is rude. Management on all three floors that I’ve worked on are micromanagers and expect way too much from you, they are disrespectful and rude and will talk about you with their favorite nurses on the unit. They tell you “your safety comes...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          Get it together! Appreciate what your staff does for you and advocate for them when they need it.

          Beaumont Health2019-05-11
        • "Ok place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Supervisor 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Beaumont Health full-time for more than 20 years

          Pros

          Job security, dedicated workforce, good benefits (especially time off), decent work life balance, tuition reimbursement

          Cons

          Vindictive management, culture of factions, no opportunity to advance unless you’re part of the clique, disorganized department, disengaged department

          Beaumont Health2019-05-04
        Found 679 reviews