Beauty Barrage Reviews | Glassdoor

Beauty Barrage Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Beauty Barrage CEO Sonia Summers
Sonia Summers
13 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Beauty Ambassador in Montgomery, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beauty Barrage part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You really get a chance to do what you love! I love my job, it’s so exciting because no store is the same!

    Cons

    You don’t get paid for your mileage within your mileage request. At the beginning I felt under trained but I soon adjusted.

    Advice to Management

    Promote your influencers who are doing amazing(going above and beyond) ! They deserve it!

    Beauty Barrage2019-09-11
  2. "Not enough hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Beauty Barrage part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, fun job environment

    Cons

    Unorganized management, not enough communication

    Beauty Barrage2019-12-03
  3. "Great experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Beauty Barrage

    Pros

    Flexibility Training Gratis Variety of Brands to work with

    Cons

    You can’t choose which brands you’ll be representing. So sometimes you might be stuck selling a product you don’t believe in or like.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work guys! Let BAs choose their brands!

    Beauty Barrage2019-10-08
  4. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Ambassador in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beauty Barrage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working for a growing company

    Cons

    There were a lot of emails in the beginning but that has changed.

    Beauty Barrage2019-09-11
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Don’t work for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Beauty Barrage full-time

    Pros

    None at all. No pros

    Cons

    Silly brands with no hours that take you to far locations.

    Advice to Management

    Pay for mileage

    Beauty Barrage2019-09-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I never seen so many people leave a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Beauty Barrage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, easy, easy, easy. Very low expectations. Gratis

    Cons

    No room for growth. No communication with anyone. The managers just don’t even answer their phones or emails so if you have questions or concerns you’re on your own. You’re your own support system. They don’t train you on brands and throw you out into the field expecting you to do education and trainings for them, which is the job of an ac or ae. I’ve never seen turn over rate at any company like this. No one stays... longer than a year for good reason. I’m unsure how they get deals with brands, because they do not deliver anything. If every single person is unhappy or worried or uneducated about their job, it’s not everyone else, it’s you. If you’re able to get in contact with someone they are rude. Checks have been late and people get hours cut to 5 a week during slow seasons and trash talked for their concern. If hours get low sometimes, that should be spoken about before hiring someone, not something that surprises them after.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    All management needs an overhaul. People work for people and these are not people that I’ve heard anyone speak well about.

    Beauty Barrage2019-08-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Too much change and not necessarily a good change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Beauty Barrage

    Pros

    Somewhat flexible, ok pay, laid back

    Cons

    Very low communication, never hear or get to get a hold of your sales director, not enough hours, and also with all the change they start doing with app update is not really a good thing. Now you can’t even reschedule your own shifts on the app when you get a job offer which means if is place at a certain time or day you now have to email scheduler too often since a lot of the times they make booking errors outside... of your availability

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please respond to emails, please allow us to be able to reschedule shifts on our end to make it easier for the scheduling team, and also, not everyone is able to perform a cluster training since thats something your education team should do not a brand ambassador as it is more in detail. Also do know the Pay is starting to fall into low pay. Other than that I like the brands I support and I love the atmosphere of... the company. Just think that some changes were not a good thing

    Show More
    Beauty Barrage2019-07-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "LOVE my job!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Peoria, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beauty Barrage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best job I ever had. The pay is great. I love dealing with skin care and makeup. A day consists of selling and then training.

    Cons

    I wish there was more support from management. Their office is based in CA, so I rarely get in contact with my manager.

    Advice to Management

    Please hire in-state AE! This will help us brand ambassadors tremendously!!

    Beauty Barrage2019-05-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Edication in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beauty Barrage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has been on fire and growing so there is so much opportunity to contribute. They really listen to your input and most times put it into play!

    Cons

    This is a place for go-getters so if your a payroll bandit look elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for building this company!

    Beauty Barrage2019-04-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I absolutely love, love, love Beauty Barrage!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Ambassador in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beauty Barrage part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beauty Barrage is really into making sure that we are well trained. One of their core values is: "we got your back" They really do!

    Cons

    The only cons I really have... would love more hours. However my market isn't huge. We're building forever growing so I'm confident that will change!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! I got the tattoo! 🤗

    Beauty Barrage2019-03-16
Found 38 reviews