Beauty Schools of America Reviews | Glassdoor

Beauty Schools of America Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Skyrocket stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Beauty Schools of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The students and coworkers are amazing. You basically stays because of these people.

    Cons

    The management treats you like if they're doing you a favor. Continuos changes, creating a lot of inestability. In 5 years never increased a penny in the pay rate. What you end doing is 500 times more that your job description.

    Advice to Management

    At least acknowledge your workers, it seems that we are ghost when you pass by us on the hallways. Be grateful for the people that work for you. You've lost lots of Amazing and dedicated professionals.

    Beauty Schools of America2016-01-27
  2. "Full Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Beauty Schools of America

    Pros

    This one afternoon facial teacher duo they were amazing. Gina and Ms. Alex . The vending machine

    Cons

    Admission just wants to cattle you in for comission I bet. They have no outside knowledge of nails or anything. The teachers aren't fluent enough to teach in both languages ( spanish and English) Registry especially JACKIE HAS AN ATTITUDE PROBLEM .

    Beauty Schools of America2018-06-07
  3. "I Wouldnt Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Beauty Schools of America full-time

    Pros

    Co-Workers were good people to be around

    Cons

    Management very disorganized and did not know what they were doing

    Advice to Management

    Value ALL your employees

    Beauty Schools of America2018-03-19
  4. "Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructor in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Beauty Schools of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When students leave your classroom better equipped that when they came.

    Cons

    Upper management haven't got a clue of the true, real talent they have i the 5% of the best instructors on staff, willingly.

    Advice to Management

    Respect your instructor with support. Put them first and know that they are on your team. Retool your outdated means of leadedership. This just might be the reason you have fallen off the radar in the past 3 years.

    Beauty Schools of America2017-11-01
  5. "stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Admissions Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Beauty Schools of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, end up like family

    Cons

    Disorganization, empty promises, always fear for your job

    Advice to Management

    get better management

    Beauty Schools of America2017-08-01
  6. "Terrible working environment in all aspects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Beauty Schools of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can't think of anything good to say.

    Cons

    Unethical, money hungry, poor management....

    Advice to Management

    Everything they do is unethical, starting with Financial Aid all the way to upper management. Benefits are only good for the employer not employees. Owners... one word "ruthless" . Surprised school has not been closed down.

    Beauty Schools of America2017-07-24
  7. "Worst company I have ever worked at!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions Representative in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Beauty Schools of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free service for you and your family members...that's all I can think of.

    Cons

    Directors and employees are terrified by the COO, who pretend to be a leader but she is only an ignorant that treats everybody like they don't deserve to be in this planet. Very poor judgement of this COO. No matter what, you are always "wrong" and she is always "right". They do what ever it takes to pay you just at the last minute or they made employees to go to a specific office at specific date and time to get paid...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a better job as soon as you can!

    Beauty Schools of America2017-05-01
  8. "BSA an old establishment from 1984."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barber & Cosmetology Instructor in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Beauty Schools of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Good very good supporting staff. Ok Benefits. Student are good.

    Cons

    They don't tell you what's really going on. You never see the owner. Lack of communication.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Beauty Schools of America2016-09-12
  9. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Beauty Schools of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people were ok

    Cons

    No stability literally mean to the employees

    Beauty Schools of America2016-09-21
  10. "Clueless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administration in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Beauty Schools of America full-time

    Pros

    Can't really think of any/

    Cons

    No respect towards employees, They don't believe in raises. No advancement for growth.

    Advice to Management

    Need to get a clue.

    Beauty Schools of America2016-04-24
Found 16 reviews