KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Beauty Solutions

Is this your company?

Beauty Solutions

Add a Review

Beauty Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 30 reviews

3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place

    Feb 27, 2021 - Warehouse Manager in Santa Cruz, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome environment, friendly people. Great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Not enough snacks in the break room

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    Jun 1, 2021 - Salon Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent company philosophy. Fantastic products. Great team members.

    Cons

    Weak territories. Unprofessional clientele. Limited product line.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Your Performance depends on You!

    Sep 23, 2019 - Sales Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility of schedule, Travel incentives, Amazing product lines, supportive management, unlimited income potential . I’ve been in my position for 4+ years. My territory has been cut down twice I had some obstacles but change of attitude and performance strategies I’ve managed to double my income in the last year. My manager is always available for me, she supports me and is a key advocate for my performance and growth with the company. I have a relationship with the owners that I could pick up the phone at any point and call them if I need help with a situation. I have won various contests, spiffs and bonuses based on my performance and dedication. I enjoy the opportunity to run my territory as my own of course with guidance and structure from the company.

    Cons

    Sales goals that can be too aggressive. Out of stock Issues with current manufacturer that has hindered sales therefore decreasing opportunities to bonus. Personally I feel that any cons that I may have are better discussed with the owners and my manager and answered instead of posting them on this website.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not everything it seems

    Oct 6, 2020 - Outside Sales- Distributor Salon Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    meeting cool people, being outside instead of at a desk, seeing new products

    Cons

    Cliques.. if you're not a cheerleader, you can be targeted.. they don't like problems being brought up, just say everything is great and you'll be fine.. no one to really go to in HR to feel safe.. pay isn't great unless you have a really developed territory.. micromanaging.. high stress due to micromanaging

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Beauty Industy Sales

    Sep 25, 2019 - Dsc in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked with the company for almost 3 years as an outside sales rep (DSC). The company has great brands to sell, they are supportive in and out of the field. My manager has always been a positive leader, I respect that she tries to always be fair and honest with us. She helps put deals together and definitely thinks outside the box to help get the job done. Customer service and office staff, are always ready to help and are nice to myself and our stylists. The Resource Centers are a great tool to help grow your business. It's good money if your willing to work hard. Overall the company is good, they are focused and result driven. It's fun when we all get together. You get out what you put in.

    Cons

    Being a small family owned company its hard to be 100% honest when asked for feedback. The hiring process should have a harder evaluation for reps to avoid the revolving door. I wish bonuses were paid by higher commission for better tax breaks.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not much growth

    Sep 25, 2020 - Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive pay. Nice colleagues. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    Micro management. Very stressful. Working many different positions at a time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Ask a lot of questions about the territory performance, history, turnover and pay structure.

    Aug 27, 2019 - Sales Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A couple of good brands. Great co-workers. Fun, creative industry. Variety.

    Cons

    Impulsive decision-making that will affect your livelihood. Salary and territory cuts after you grow their business. Unprofessional management (gossip and finger-pointing). No vacation or holiday pay for sales team. No HR department. Misleading salary and commission promises. Not enough desirable brands to sell in a competitive marker. Dishonesty. Stress. High turnover.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Marketing Coordinator

    Feb 16, 2020 - Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful family owned business, good people, organized, goal oriented, etc

    Cons

    Staring at a computer screen all day long

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Distributor of Upscale Brands

    Sep 23, 2019 - Outside Sales Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working in the beauty industry and representing Award Winning Brands. Excitement of developing an assigned territory while managing an extensive portfolio of existing customers. Being part of a family owned- growing company; being able to easily contact manager, getting outstanding team support. Weekends off - unless special events. Benefits, bonus plans, great rewards and incentives travel programs.

    Cons

    Moderate stress typically associated with a career in sales. Visiting many accounts nonstop on a daily basis can be demanding but environment is fun and definitely never boring.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company

    Jan 3, 2020 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Beauty Solutions is a great company to work for. I love the brands they are partnered with and like that they try and promote from within.

    Cons

    I can't say I have any at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Popular Careers with Beauty Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Beauty Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Beauty Solutions logo
or