Beazer Homes Reviews

Updated Apr 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
57%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Beazer Homes President and CEO Allan P. Merrill (no image)
Allan P. Merrill
131 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company to work for great people(in 8 reviews)

  • "Good people throughout the company(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "lack of support from upper management(in 14 reviews)

  • "Some of the bureaucracy that comes along with working for a top ten national home builder(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Apr 20, 2021 - Construction Manager and Assistant Office Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, great people. All around good company

      Cons

      So busy you don't have time to take vacation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Wonderful experience

      Apr 11, 2021 - Land Acquisition in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company promotes internally and if you show promise and are comfortable with accountability, you can do great things at this company. The Dallas team culture is truly special and they are a fantastic team. Vacation time and parental leave is too notch for this industry.

      Cons

      Pay is a bit lower than competitors.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great for sales driven people

      Apr 20, 2021 - New Home Sales Consultant in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Starting salary, managers work to keep your commute minimal, autonomy

      Cons

      Lack of support from management, difficult to coordinate time off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      gets better all the time

      Feb 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I wouldn't trade my coworkers for anything. People here are really great. It seems like there's always a new effort from corporate to improve work and the company...meaningful approaches to diversity, and communication about everything is frequent.

      Cons

      You will work hard and be held accountable. So if this is a "con" to you, Beazer may not be the place you will be happy.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Mar 27, 2021 - Compliance Specialist in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, career opportunities, values, diversity

      Cons

      None. This is a great company to work for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great people, great work environment!

      Dec 14, 2020 - New Home Sales Consultant in Charleston, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company has amazing employees. They are kind, helpful and supportive and I have always felt that anyone would do anything to help you succeed. My sales manager has been especially helpful and I genuinely feel I could discuss any issue related to my job and he would listen and we would come with a solution together. For sales, the work/life balance is exceptional. I truly feel that I am a part of a team and everyone is so nice! The benefits for a sales consultant are top notch and the pay is great. I'm happy to be a part of Beazer.

      Cons

      The only thing I could possibly complain about is that sometimes the discussions can be a bit repetitive. Sometimes the information via e-mail is a bit of an overkill, but I know it comes from a place of inclusion and making sure everyone is on the same page.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      New Home Sales

      Mar 23, 2021 - Counselor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      well built, quality construction, smart floorplans

      Cons

      commission structure draw payouts are too low to sustain

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It doesn't get much worse than Beazer

      Apr 13, 2021 - Sales Agent in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The agents build lifelong relationship with each other due to enduring misery together.

      Cons

      The most corrupt company with no moral compass. The turnover rate of is astounding both of upper management and agents. Terrible communities and no potential for actual earnings.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Quality Homes- intense advise

      Jan 9, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product, Great Marketing. If you need lots of guidance on how to do your job, this place is wonderful. If you get bored easily, you will love it here. They have a great system of shaking things up and move sales people every 6 months or so. See the world, why not.

      Cons

      If you are a self starter, the micromanagement will drive you nuts. Moving sales people constantly can mess up some peoples sales rhythm.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Very abusive environment

      Feb 17, 2021 - Financial Planning and Analysis Manager in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My division team was wonderful

      Cons

      CEO and CFO were verbally and mentally abusive to upper management and some lower management, especially in front of their peers and staff. It was a very demoralizing experience despite having never been on the receiving end of the abuse (most likely only because I am a woman - they have been on the receiving end of sexual harassment lawsuits before).

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 198 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Beazer Homes Job Seekers

    New Home Sales Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    New Home Counselor Associate
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Beazer Homes? Share Your Experiences

    Beazer Homes logo
    or