Beazer Homes "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Beazer Homes Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Beazer Homes President and CEO Allan P. Merrill (no image)
Allan P. Merrill
107 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "We are strong-armed by an unqualified finance department and upper management (in my opinion)(in 13 reviews)

  • "Some of the bureaucracy that comes along with working for a top ten national home builder(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Professionals in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beazer Homes full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for great people

    Cons

    No cons about working here it's a great company

    Beazer Homes2020-01-13
  2. Helpful (6)

    "C.E.O. is a sick megalomaniac and a tyrant with little man syndrome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architectural Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Beazer Homes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Used to be a GREAT company to work for until about 2009/2010 or so. Phoenix office is a horrid scene, Las Vegas was WAY better.

    Cons

    The Phoenix office is full of backstabbing, egomaniacs and the only thing they care about is their bonus. It's certainly not how well they build a home. Las Vegas office is a complete 180 of this.

    Continue reading
    Beazer Homes2019-05-16
  3. "New Home Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Home Consultant in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beazer Homes full-time

    Pros

    Every day I am more impressed with Beazer Homes, their Philosophy and their Ethics. Great Company. Thankful to be part of Beazer Homes

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain!!!!

    Continue reading
    Beazer Homes2019-01-12
  4. "Culture and Principles are everything!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beazer Homes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with excellent core principles and culture!

    Cons

    don't wait too long to remove dead weight.

    Continue reading
    Beazer Homes2018-11-07
  5. "Payroll Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I have been working at Beazer Homes

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    None that I can remember

    Beazer Homes2017-09-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Builder in McKinney, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beazer Homes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. They care about your work/life balance and are always there to help. Best group of people ive ever worked for.

    Cons

    Nothing so far. Great company.

    Beazer Homes2017-08-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "VP Purchasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Vice President in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Beazer Homes for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, great values, pays their bills, numerous locations natrionally

    Cons

    Bureaucracy caused some slow decisions, danger of too much political correctness.

    Beazer Homes2016-09-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and great attitudes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Beazer Homes

    Pros

    Really care about the employees. Great company culture.

    Cons

    Not really any to speak of.

    Beazer Homes2015-05-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews