KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Beazer Homes

Engaged Employer

Beazer Homes

Add a Review

Beazer Homes Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Apr 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 266 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Beazer Homes President and CEO Allan P. Merrill (no image)
Allan P. Merrill
177 Ratings

The latest conversations about Real Estate

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits with healthcare and 401k.(in 17 reviews)
  • "The few good people that are still employed there.(in 13 reviews)
  • "Good pay for production builder rates(in 10 reviews)
  • "Great Culture and Values(in 10 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and PTO.(in 9 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Beazer Homes and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    good mission statement, poor execution

    Oct 2, 2020 - Construction Superintendent in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Base salary is good, they shor tyou on bonuses

    Cons

    lack of support from upper management

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It doesn't get much worse than Beazer

    Apr 13, 2021 - Sales Agent in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The agents build lifelong relationship with each other due to enduring misery together.

    Cons

    The most corrupt company with no moral compass. The turnover rate of is astounding both of upper management and agents. Terrible communities and no potential for actual earnings.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Disconnect btwn upper management & other staff

    Feb 2, 2012 -  in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Work versus life balance was good here. Beazer also offered a competitive benefits package including health & 401k matching.

    Cons

    Poor communication from upper management to other staff. No feeling of employees being 'team members' or having your suggestions taken seriously. Upper management seems to make decisions without listening to feedback from people on the 'front line,' even though we are the ones who deal directly with the customers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Beazer really cares

    Dec 17, 2020 - New Home Information Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Safety First Offers Flex time off without accruing time Supportive Upper Management

    Cons

    Guild Quality Surveys are used to measure performance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Where to Begin...

    Jul 27, 2019 - Sales Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great starting point to learn more about the industry.

    Cons

    I came to Beazer excited to sale and hire a new team with a new boss and drank all the Kool-aid. In my opinion - we over promise and under deliver with very little loyalty. We tell our sales staff one thing and as much as we try to assist, we can not. We are strong-armed by an unqualified finance department and upper management (in my opinion). We have very little authority to deliver any sort of new action plan. We lack the ability to really assist our sales teams but send off lengthy emails telling our teams we are here for them when the realty is we are not. We are told to 'sale' in regards to build new teams. I wish I could go into more detail....we are now forcing our teams into contracts that have created lots of pushback. This Atlanta division needs a deep cleanse. This is all based upon my personal opinion.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Not an employee focused company.

    May 19, 2009 - Construction Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits are slightly above average. Initially bonus programs and ability to obtain bonuses was very good. The local division had a low employee turn rate and very high moral.

    Cons

    Beazer Homes initially allowed Divisions a high degree of autonomy in the operation of the company. With the downturn in the housing market all autonomy was eliminated. Earned bonuses are not paid and bonuses programs were severely reduced. What had been an employee/customer focus became a bottom line focus. Corporate upper management bonuses were not reduced. Frontline employees suffered while upper management prospered.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The Beazer family would be heartbroken

    Apr 26, 2017 - New Home Sales Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some very good people who believe they can make a difference. That is about all I can say at this point.

    Cons

    The biggest problem is the CEO. He manages and micromanages through intimidation and bullying. He screams and belittles and I have never heard one good thing about him. It's offensive to have to fill out and sign an ethics agreement knowing upper level management does not live by these rules. The turnover in division offices is crippling and it is because of the toxic environment created by the CEO. Upper management throws middle management under the bus to save their jobs. Micromanaging, smoke and mirrors and deception are present on every level. Good people turn bad or leave. The stress is a constant presence that leaves you exhausted and dreading the next morning when you have to go back to work. The CEO pays himself ridiculous amounts of money and bonuses and sells off land to show a profit (more smoke and mirrors) it is by far the worst culture I have been a part of. It's sad because I know there are good people that stay believing they can make a difference, but no one can until the king sitting at the top of the pile has his throne taken away. George Beazer was a hard working stone mason and built Beazer on the foundation of a value builder. He wanted everyday people to be able to afford a new home. Today's CEO wants to line his pockets and has no respect for anyone that works for Beazer. The people take on the personality of their leader. Need I say more?

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Have enjoyed working here, for the most part

    Feb 10, 2012 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Local division is very caring towards their employees-treated as a member of the family Commissions paid are very decent Build a very good home Care about their customers Good warranty and after sales service

    Cons

    Upper management is taking more of a micro management approach a lot of 'Big Brothering' Some decisions made out of fear of losing their jobs or their relevance-not necessarily because the decision makes any sense

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    IT was a wreck.

    Apr 15, 2016 - IT Professional in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable employment as long as you did your job, but no room for advancement

    Cons

    No career path. Upper management would listen to and trust a contractor over a seasoned employee. Most under staffed department in the company for the workload. . No career path at all. If you weren't a member of the cool kids club you wouldn't get listen to to by upper management at.all.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Beazer Homes Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Beazer Homes? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Beazer Homes Photos

+ Add Photo
Beazer Homes photo of: BeazerFit runners at the 2022 Rock'n'Roll 10k and Half Marathon in Las Vegas
Beazer Homes photo of: Maryland
Beazer Homes photo of: 2022 Fundraising Celebration
Beazer Homes photo of: Safety First
Beazer Homes photo of: Atlanta office
Beazer Homes photo of: Safety selfie
Beazer Homes photo of: Safety First
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Beazer Homes Job Seekers Also Viewed

Appirio Logo
Appirio

3.7

609 Reviews
Compare