Becker Professional Education Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Becker Professional Education President and Managing Director Mike Malee
Mike Malee
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "More of a family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Chatsworth, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Becker Professional Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It feels more like a family than just a job with colleagues. Upper management cares about their employees and listen to concerns when they arise. The benefits are great and the work/life balance is ideal. I highly recommend Becker and have recommended it to family/friends. I am proud to be apart of the Becker family and look forward to furthering my career with them for many years to come.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Becker Professional Education2020-06-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Feel valued"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Becker Professional Education full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Successes are recognized, remote work, great work/life balance, and a collaborative environment

    Cons

    Remote work requires more virtual meetings and less face time with colleagues

    Becker Professional Education2020-04-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding Collaborative Company & Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Support Representative in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Becker Professional Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the President down, every single individual is a joy to work for and with. I have never worked in a more supportive and collaborative environment. Simply put, it's fun to come in to work. Working with our student to meet their goals is very rewarding. Leadership is extremely approachable and never missing a beat to give acknowledgement and kudos.

    Cons

    Remote work is a pro and con. The only reason it falls toward a con is because everyone is so cool I want to be around them more often.

    Continue reading
    Becker Professional Education2020-04-24
  4. "Wonderful organization to work for!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Becker Professional Education full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Remote Working, Flexible schedule, Family first

    Cons

    resource constraints on staffing

    Becker Professional Education2020-04-23
  5. "Excellent colleagues"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Becker Professional Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, easy to sell. Amazing people.

    Cons

    Travel can get really tough.

    Becker Professional Education2019-11-14
  6. "Love Becker"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Becker Professional Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Home Work life balance is amazing

    Cons

    salary not competitive with market salaries

    Continue reading
    Becker Professional Education2019-10-21
  7. "Organization Dedicated to Serving Students"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Curriculum 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Becker Professional Education full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Becker Professional Education has provided me with the opportunity to combine my passions for accounting and education. It is an organization dedicated to its students, whether they are studying for the CPA exam or taking continuing professional education. On a daily basis, I am able to collaborate with highly motivated and friendly colleagues who are focused on serving our students. Becker has an extensive remote colleague workforce and is effective at helping remote colleagues work seamlessly together.

    Cons

    Staying on top of constantly changing accounting and tax guidance to keep curriculum current can often feel just as challenging and time sensitive as working in public accounting.

    Becker Professional Education2019-09-30
  8. "Managed Step 1 and Step 2 Review Courses"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Operations Consultant 

    I worked at Becker Professional Education full-time

    Pros

    Interactions with students and staff

    Cons

    Could be challenging working remotely because interaction with local peers would have been an added bonus.

    Becker Professional Education2019-09-04
  9. "Pushing Top Talent Out the Door"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Becker Professional Education full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work location and amenities, remote work available to eligible positions, great benefits package, some coworkers were a reason to stay

    Cons

    Poor management, lack of transparency, ethical issues, poorly executed products in some product lines, lack of qualified leaders, workplace bullying

    Continue reading
    Becker Professional Education2019-09-20

    Becker Professional Education Response

    September 23, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We are very sorry to hear this was your experience. Our goal is to ensure our employees are happy, thus we take your feedback very seriously. We’d like to learn from your experience. Please reach out to us at FeedbacktoBecker@Becker.com.

  10. "Work here only if you have no other jobs option!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Becker Professional Education full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work when you have no other options

    Cons

    High turn around, lack of strategic vision

    Continue reading
    Becker Professional Education2019-08-25

    Becker Professional Education Response

    September 4, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Happy employees are important to us and we’d like to learn from your experience. Please reach out to us at FeedbackToBecker@Becker.com. Thank you!

Found 87 reviews