Bede Gaming Reviews | Glassdoor

Bede Gaming Reviews

Updated January 27, 2019
33 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Alex Butcher
2 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Just keeps getting better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere that's works and promotes hard work. (Strange but true)
    Everyone is really friendly and most people will go out their way to help you.
    Inclusive workplace and nice airy meeting rooms.
    Oh a beer fridge on a Friday always good after a long week.

    Cons

    Always leave these reviews for a while to see if I can find any. After almost a year I still can't.

    Bede Gaming Response

    Feb 6, 2019 – Bede Champion

    Hi,

    Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoy working for us, and we continually look to make it even more awesome!


  2. "Out of this world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Newcastle, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Newcastle, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time

    Pros

    The care for the staff is second to none. Free breakfast everyday, great coffee and generally just a really great culture. Relaxed yet progressive.

    Cons

    If your comfort zone is corporate structure you may struggle.

    Bede Gaming Response

    Feb 6, 2019 – Bede Champion

    Hi,

    Thanks for you review. We love that you think we are 'Out of this World!'.

  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time

    Pros

    Bede is a great place to work and full of great employees, you have opportunities to learn and be involved in lots of areas.

    Cons

    Maybe a slightly low pay.

    Bede Gaming Response

    Oct 15, 2018 – Bede Champion

    Hi,

    Thanks for your review! It's great to hear that you share out love of Bede.

    We try and keep our salaries competitive, and give all employees the opportunity to have a quarterly review with... More


  4. "QA Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (UK)
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You have quite a large pallet of technologies at your disposal. Everyone is friendly and willing to help . I don't think that people from Bede know how to say no , even if they dont reply on Slack or Email , they are still one desk away from your reach. Career wise I do not want to stay in my role and Bede is already helping me learn other things in order to put me where I want to be.
    Free breakfast and snacks .
    Free Football .
    Free Ping-pong.
    Free lunches with executive members which gives you some useful business exposure, make some new friends and also meet the people who are starring the ship.
    Oh yeah , almost forgot , its quite a coffee culture there so embrace yourself.

    Cons

    The only con that it might have set the standard so high that it will probably not continue as they grow.

    Advice to Management

    PS4s in the auditorium.

    Bede Gaming Response

    Jun 5, 2018 – Bede Champion

    Hi, Thanks for your review.

    It's great to hear all the positives you have. We will work on the PS4! :D


  5. "Genuinely great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time

    Pros

    They listen to their employees and actively try to do something about the concerns that people raise.

    Promotion of mental wellbeing - who else does that?

    Food vans arranged are great, plus the food is on the company from time to time.

    Pretty flat hierarchy. More "leads" than "managers". Don't expect much red tape except that imposed by clients.

    A senior management team that understands the benefits of investing in dev teams and giving them autonomy rather than a top down flow of work.

    Cons

    Location isn't great but the company does their best with where they are.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Bede Gaming Response

    May 2, 2018 – Bede Champion

    Hi. Thanks for your review :)

    Your comments about Bede are really positive, and we are really pleased you feel that way. Communication and creating an honest and open environment is really... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Perks, Cool Offices, Great People, Super work ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Great employment and office perks
    - Friendly, sociable team
    - Everyone is at the top of their game and supportive
    - This company is going places!

    Cons

    - Not a lot around the office location to do at lunch/after work.

    Bede Gaming Response

    Apr 16, 2018 – Bede Champion

    Hi. Thanks for your review :) It's great to here you are excited about working at Bede, we are to! We appreciate there aren't many facilities close to the office, but we do organise daily food vans... More


  7. "Welcoming and fun place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    - The people.
    - The culture.
    - Free food and beer!
    - Company phone.
    - Great health care plan.
    - Genuine sense of being cared for and valued.
    - Good opportunities.
    - Lots of change and exciting things to come!

    Cons

    - Sometimes difficult communicating with senior management, not always clear where we stand.
    - Some uncertainty as to what will change as the business is growing.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication, but otherwise doing great!

    Bede Gaming Response

    Mar 26, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thanks for your review - it's great to hear you have so many positive things to say about life at Bede. We know we're not perfect and working hard at getting better at communication across the... More

  8. "Decent people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, startup vibe, great teamwork

    Cons

    Little bit negative on the salary side, especially as some at the same level are varied to each other

    Advice to Management

    pay fairly

    Bede Gaming Response

    Mar 5, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry to hear you have a negative view of salary here at Bede - we do our best to reward people as fairly as possible.

    We do encourage all of our staff to take or HR... More


  9. "Feedback from a new starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Finance in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Proactive and can-do attitude is prevalent throughout the business. Welcoming and inclusive culture. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    No real downsides, you need to be able to take accountability and ownership.

    Bede Gaming Response

    Oct 31, 2017 – HR Manager

    Hi. Great to hear that you have lots of positives about Bede. We think it's a great place too! :)


  10. "Hitting the ground running at Bede..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In-House Counsel in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (UK)
    Current Employee - In-House Counsel in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent on-boarding, friendly people, relaxed atmosphere, good coffee.

    Cons

    None yet (only been here a few weeks!)

    Bede Gaming Response

    Sep 20, 2017 – HR Manager

    Great! Always good to hear good things about the on-boarding process at Bede as a lot of work has gone into that area. We strongly agree that our people and coffee are awesome too.