Bedrosians Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
33%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Bedrosians President and CEO Larry Bedrosian (no image)
Larry Bedrosian
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to meet a vast array of people in the industry(in 4 reviews)

  • "There were no pros with this company(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you have experience apply at Cosentino’s Dal Tile, Pental or Emser because they will treat you right and pay you with bonuses(in 5 reviews)

  • "Also, very low pay, horrible chance of getting a raise(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome great job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outbound Sales Representative in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bedrosians full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome great job and good money

    Cons

    None at the moment. It is a great place to work for

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-08-23

    Bedrosians Response

    September 4, 2019Corporate Team

    Thanks for the great review. We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience being a member of the Bedrosians team. We strive to create a team friendly and positive work environment where all employee feels valued. We wish you the best in your future professional endeavors.

  2. "Sales Consultant"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Showroom Consultant in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bedrosians full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employees put up with a lot of rudeness from the managers.

    Cons

    All the rumors you heard about this place are so true. I don’t think any of the managers at the San Jose branch have more than a high school education if even that. Extremely unprofessional, rude and have no idea what they are doing!

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2020-05-27
  3. "Awful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bedrosians full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were no pros with this company

    Cons

    The cons were starting from the owner, to the ceo it was just a very toxic and unpleasant environment

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2020-05-09
  4. "new employee"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Bedrosians full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    just checking out this site

    Cons

    hoping to find out some benefits

    Bedrosians2020-02-22
  5. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bedrosians full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back, helpful, interesting business model

    Cons

    Difficult to understand corporates vision

    Bedrosians2020-02-06
  6. "Corporate Out of Touch"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bedrosians full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Starting wages are pretty good relatively speaking

    Cons

    Stress, pressure, disorganization, convoluted

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-12-26

    Bedrosians Response

    January 20, 2020Corporate Team

    Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts regarding your time with us. We strive to create a positive and productive work environment for all of our employees. We are in a highly competitive business and sales are critical for our growth. As do our competitors, we are always trying new approaches to building the business. However sometimes there are circumstances when not everyone will be in complete agreement. We wish you the best in your endeavors.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "One of the worst company to work for!"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bedrosians full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sadly there are no pros.

    Cons

    I know it is a "family business" however the nepotism is ridiculous! The majority of the children who are in upper management are uneducated and lack work ethics! Benefits, oh they offer benefits but the benefits are ridiculous; One holiday paid Christmas, after 2 years Thanksgiving is thrown in! The current leadership and I mean the president, has no concept of growing a company only gashing its core strengths! Product is fairly good but in short supply. Overall, it is just horribly managed, the owners seem to have lost the passion their dear father started 70 years ago!

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-12-02

    Bedrosians Response

    January 20, 2020Corporate Team

    Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you are not in agreement with our leadership , sAs a result, we recently revisited our vacation policy and increased time off for employees depending on their service time. We understand that not everyone will be in agreement with our decisions and wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  8. "Inside sales"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bedrosians full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They come out with lines really quick and good prices for things like Tile and stone and glass for homes and construction

    Cons

    Tough place to make a living if you want to make lots of money

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-10-03

    Bedrosians Response

    November 1, 2019Corporate Team

    Thanks for your feedback. Our leaders receives feedback on a daily basis from our sales teams in the field. Training materials are frequently developed and reviewed with our sales team in our Monday sales meetings. We also send out product information and sales strategies in our weekly corporate bulletin and through Bedro University. Our leaders visit the branches on an ongoing basis to connect with the teams at those locations and help them to solve challenges. We receive excellent feedback and work as a team to address those challenges. Our best wishes to you in your future endeavors.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Shouldn't have stayed for 6 years. It's a toxic environment."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bedrosians part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Consistent schedule -It's an EASY job

    Cons

    -Incompetent Manager -Inconsistent policies -Negative management style -Cringeworthy e-mails that make you just wonder how she got this position -No proper training; set-up for failure -No company culture

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-10-08

    Bedrosians Response

    November 1, 2019Corporate Team

    Thanks for posting your feedback. Our leadership team is diverse and individual styles differ. Many of them have worked their way up the corporate ladder and have learned valuable skills along the way. Consequently, not every employee will have the same working relationship with their manager. I'm sorry that you do not seem to like the manager you worked with and wish you well in your future endeavors.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awful company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bedrosians full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely no pros at this place!

    Cons

    The family is all about themselves and never give raises. They tell you that you can make a bonus but no one ever gets one because the goals are to unrealistic. The president of the company is a joke. They expect the sales team to make goals but do not want to give you product needs. If you have experience apply at Cosentino’s Dal Tile, Pental or Emser because they will treat you right and pay you with bonuses.

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-10-09

    Bedrosians Response

    November 1, 2019Corporate Team

    Thanks for providing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you are in disagreement with the strategies set in place by our leadership. Unfortunately, every employee's work performance is different from their peers and there could be many reasons why you may not have received a salary increase. Bedrosians believes in rewarding employees who actively and consistently contribute to the company's success. We encourage all employees to grow personally and professionally and we make every effort to hire from within. We wish you well in your endeavors.

Found 81 reviews